Reading Reviews for I'll Follow the Sun
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bears Kitty Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

19th August 2007:
my only problem is it wasnt long enough

 Report Review

Review #27, by ginwannabe Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

9th August 2007:
I enjoyed this. I hadn't really thought about the fact that Tonks had been through the same thing, I think having her to talk to would have been a great comfort to Ginny. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #28, by _sarebear_ Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

30th July 2007:
Amazing i love it!

 Report Review

Review #29, by momotwins Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

28th July 2007:
Loved it! I'm a huge Ginny fan so I may be biased, but it was an adorable little one-shot fic. Thanks for posting.

Banner's beautiful too!

 Report Review

Review #30, by beating_faster Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

23rd June 2007:
this was such easy reading, so smooth and just very well written. i really enjoyed it. it's amazing how much you can get out of a one-shot single chapter story than a fic that's got many more chapters.

 Report Review

Review #31, by joojoo Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

1st June 2007:
Hehe, I adored it! Twas amazing!

'Not today' was a perfect ending - short, simple and to the point. The whole thing was just great. Fantastic job! Definitely write more of these!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Winni3 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

28th May 2007:
Aw, sadish, but very good one-shot :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by chick_fic_luver_erin Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

14th May 2007:
hey i heard this on the podcast and i just loved it. congrats on being the first one chosen to be on the podcast! it was well deserved. this story was simple yet wonderful and i hope you keep on writing and updating.

 Report Review

Review #34, by hp_girl91 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

5th May 2007:
Hi, I really liked this! Is it a series of oneshots? I think so. Anyway, I subscribed to the harrypotterfanfiction.com podcast and listened to your story. It's awesome! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #35, by wicKeDwitch1316 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

29th April 2007:
Wow! That was so good! I can't even begin to describe how amazingly you portrayed everything. I love that Ginny's hurt, but still understands Harry. I love how Remus and Tonks interact, and I love Tonks' wisdom. Splendidly done!

 Report Review

Review #36, by xoTom Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

25th April 2007:
Beautiful! You portrayed the characters perfectly, and I could imagine all of them saying the things that you wrote. I even teared up a bit at the end... very well done.

 Report Review

Review #37, by MoonNRoses Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

15th April 2007:
I laughed durning Tonk's explanation of men. If could have seen me, I was rolling my eyes and nodding my head in agreement with everything she was saying about men.. Harry and Remus in particular. I absolutely love it. Good job. I think my favorite line was, "Because who needs highly trained and experienced wizards when you’ve got righteous anger?" Definitely something to think about.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Liadan Lightflower Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

4th April 2007:
It is really weird having this on podcast. Great job. I really enjoyed listening and reading along. Bravo. : )

Liadan Lightflower ♥

 Report Review

Review #39, by Padfoot1228 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

29th March 2007:
I loved it. It is really good. Maybe that is why it is the story they read in the hpff podcast.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ron_hearts_hermione Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

27th March 2007:
First, I'd like to say CONGRATS on being the first fic to make it onto hpff podcast. :]] Second I'd like to say amazing job on getting the characters perfectly right. At first, I thought I was reading Harry Potter. ;]]. The main thing is that I was bored throughout the whole thing., That's not a huge thing, but I just think this story needs something, something more. Otherwise, ignore me. Amazing job. :]]

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading/listening! I am sorry to hear that you thought the story was dull, but I had/have no intention of making it into an action packed fic, it just wasn't supposed to be like that. I wanted a quieter moment for Ginny. And for Harry.

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #41, by GloGirl3223 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

27th March 2007:
This is pretty great, I read it and listened to the podcast. really happy for you and this is totally worthy of a podcast. Congradulations.

GloGirl3223

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading/listening to this story!


 Report Review

Review #42, by holly bergman Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

27th March 2007:
The reviews must be rolling in now with the podcast and all...for very good reason. Absolutely loved it. You've captured the sense of forbiding and Ginny's sadness but you've also lightened it with the thought of Fred and George's fireworks and bubbly, happy Tonks. I laughed aloud on several occasions and, though I wasn't sobbing myself silly over the keyboard, you could really feel how upset Ginny was. 10/10 and favourites for a great story which really earned its place as the first podcast. :-)

Author's Response: I haven't checked them in awhile, so I can tell you it was a bit of a shock to have gotten any. Let alone the 13 just for this one.

I didn't even know it was the podcasted story until the voice (who shall remain nameless) asked me if I liked what she'd done. I just about died! I am/was/will be so flattered and so amazed that it was chosen and that so many people have enjoyed it.

Thank you so much for coming here and leaving your thoughts, I am truly glad you enjoyed it.




 Report Review

Review #43, by raven_child Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

27th March 2007:
You can thank the podcast for helping me discover this story. Oh, gosh, this story is fantastic! I'm normally not a fan of short stories, but I love this one. It truly captures a moment in time, using clever literary techniques like similes, and capturing the feelings of the characters. I especially like how it ends. Oh so smart!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading/listening to the story! All these compliments are making my head get all big and filled with air, you know!

 Report Review

Review #44, by EmeraldWolfEyes Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

26th March 2007:
Very, very good. I love how you portrayed Tonk's character: her conversation with Ginny was perfect. The emotions in this fic were perfect also. They were kind of subtle, but they also stood out. Nice job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #45, by AndrinaBlack Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

26th March 2007:
I just listened to your fic! =)
Well then I had to come here and have a better look at the parts I didn't quite catch while listening and also to leave a review.

I liked it a lot! I especially like how you write Tonks, i.e. she gives advice in her way and is a bit like an older sister to Ginny, but she doesn't become a mother character for that. (I hope you get what I mean). Tonks is still easygoing and still remembers her sorrows while being a bit 'wise'.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! The podcats was amazing wasn't it? I was so shocked to actually hear it.

I do understand what you mean about Tonks, I didn't want her to be all motherly - it isn't her style. Thanks for picking up on that.

Noblevyne


 Report Review

Review #46, by Serenity0047 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

26th March 2007:
I liked that. I was able to listen to it with that spiffy new HPFF podcast! That's a real nice feature! You really seemed to nail both Ginny and Tonks, Remus as well. Harry too, considering he didn't have any lines! That's awesome though. He was the main character of the story, really, yet he didn't say or do anything. Good job! And I enjoy our discussions about Ginny and Amortentia on the forums!

Author's Response: I think I like Harry better when he doesn't have any lines, he's a lot easier to write!

Thank you so much for reading/listening and being so kind as to leave me a review.


 Report Review

Review #47, by FutureAggie09 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

25th March 2007:
For your first attempt at trio romance, it was very good! There were a few typos, but overall very well written :)

Author's Response: Thanks you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by prongsie_potter_rulez Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

25th March 2007:
I heard this story being read on the new HPFF Podcast; it's very good. Well done. =]

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #49, by scarletheartedlioness Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

25th March 2007:
I heard this for the first time on the HPFF Podcast. Usually I'm not into these fluffy ones, but this one was very enjoyable. I loved the ending. It seems believable. Wonderful job. ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you for reading/listening and reviewing! I am overwhelmed with the response I've gotten from this fic and so incredibly humbled by everyone's reviews, I'm so glad that you enjoyed it despite not really being into the genre.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Belle_Rose Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

25th March 2007:
Poor Ginny, and Harry. Tonks is right, Harry and Remus can both be a bit thick-headed. It's a shame that thaey always have to play the hero.

Anyways, I only read this story because it was on the podcast, but I loved it.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you've enjoyed it. And yes, boys are stupid: throw rocks at them.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>