Reading Reviews for Hogwarts, Here We Come!
  
228 Reviews Found

Review #26, by magicmuggle01 Chapter Six: The Sorting Ceremony

19th November 2011:
Once again you took my breath away with this chapter. Though at the end I would maybe have had Hermione coming in and seeing Emily doing wandless magic and being impressed.
For some reason I thought they would all have ended up in Gryffindor. The way you've done the sorting could be very interesting.
10/10.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Originally they were all in Gryffindor, but I've rewritten this story a few times and changed things to fit how I wanted everything to end up. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by magicmuggle01 Chapter Five: On Our Way To Hogwarts

19th November 2011:
I had this mental image of Draco walking like he'd just gotten off a horse after that knee job.LOL.
Another wonderful chapter and 10/10.

Author's Response: LOL, oh god. Knee job sounds so dirty though...lol. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by magicmuggle01 Chapter Four: Off To Diagon Alley

19th November 2011:
Hi again.
Once again you've produced another wonderful chapter. I loved the trip to the vaults and how the girls treated the whole think like a roller coaster. Though you did get Emily's key numbers mixed up, in the previous chapter you said 819 and in this chapter you said 119.
10/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: Seriously? Damn...I'll have to change that. Thanks for telling me and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by magicmuggle01 Chapter Three: Letter of Acceptance

19th November 2011:
I was going to say that I can't wait to see what her wand will be like, but after reading what you'd written at the end of your chapter, I thought why bother...LOL:D.
Another excellent chapter with another 10/10 to go with it. Moving onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, well...she can't use a wand, as you will soon find out. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by magicmuggle01 Chapter Two: An Unexpected Guest

19th November 2011:
Wow, excellent chapter. I loved how you had time stand still. I knew that Emily would be a witch, but I never expected the others to be witches as well. That really knocked me for six.
Another 10/10 and to move on.
By the way, school starts on the 1st of September not the 1st of October.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked that! One of my favorite parts was that they could go together. And I know Hogwarts starts on September 1, but it was postponed because they were getting ready to have all these new students suddenly in older years and for the Triwizard Tournament. Creative license, if you will. Thanks for the review though!

 Report Review

Review #31, by magicmuggle01 Chapter One: Fourteen Years Later

19th November 2011:
I've only read two chapters of this story and I already think its awesome. It looks like you've made me a fan of your writing.
I was wondering when the magic will manifest itself, but once I read the insight into the next chapter it realised that it'll be soon.
So 10/10 and to move on.

Author's Response: Yes, it's very quick, there are instances in her past when it's shown, which I can't remember if it's mentioned or not, but yeah. Thanks for the review and I'm glad you like my writing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by magicmuggle01 Prologue: The Beginning

19th November 2011:
Wow exciting chapter.
It will be differcult for someone with so much power to contain it. But we'll just have to see what happens.
10/10 to start and to move on.

Author's Response: Yes, it will. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Eleanor Chapter Fifteen: Nineteen Questions

30th September 2011:
hi ummm. well this will sound wierd but they are called primary schools here in england. well good story so far my friend Alex recommended it for me-it's my first fan-fic. well peace out!

well hi this is alex-you may know me as 'amazing me

Author's Response: They're called primary schools here too, but when you're five your grade is called "kindergarten". Hi amazing me! Thanks for recommending my story, and thanks to both of you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by redhawthorne Chapter Two: An Unexpected Guest

27th September 2011:
Don't we all wish something like that would happen to us. Surprise! It's all real!

Author's Response: I know, right? It was disappointing when I never got my letter, and now I'm technically too old to go to Hogwarts :(

 Report Review

Review #35, by redhawthorne Prologue: The Beginning

27th September 2011:
Ryan's going!! OMG! I have a crush on him already! Lol. Nice start, I'm looking forward to working my way through the whole series!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad! I hope you like it all!

 Report Review

Review #36, by amazing me <3 Chapter Twenty-Four: A New Adventure

5th September 2011:
omg the story was amazing and I can't wait to read the sequel!
ps.have you got pottermore if so what is your name and house?
-amazing me

Author's Response: I'm glad! And yes, I have gotten into Pottermore. My name is SunPatronus129 and I'm in Gryffindor.

 Report Review

Review #37, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Prologue: The Beginning

28th August 2011:
gud job!!! vunderful story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Me Chapter Twenty-Three: Remember

4th August 2011:
'Remember Cedric. Remember that if the time should come where you must make a choice between what is right and what is easy; remember what happened to a boy who was good, kind and brave, because he strayed across the path of Lord Voldemort. Remember Cedric Diggory.' That's one of my favorite quotes in the book. Hate the cause of it. Love the quote.

Author's Response: That's one of my favorite quotes too! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Me Chapter Twenty-One: Pranks

4th August 2011:
You realize that the banner says 'Lauren', not 'Lindsay', right? I love this story and am rereading it for the second time. This has got to be one of my favorite chapters!

Author's Response: Oops. It's an old image so there's nothing I can really do. But thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Parahsay Chapter Fourteen: It's A New Year

22nd May 2011:
Supposed to be studying... this story is so good. I hope you dont mind me reviewing even though the story is over. You are awesome at describing the scenes. Harry was so close i could smell him (apparently my brain thinks Harry wears cologne) hmmm its weird to think of him wearing that.. anyhoo i love your writing style and emilys unique personaliy. : )

Author's Response: No, no! I love having people review even if I've finished the story, because it just shows how many more people are getting into it. Thanks so much, I'm glad you like it! (And it's okay, I imagine him wearing some really yummy cologne too).

 Report Review

Review #41, by Parahsay Chapter Seven: The First Day

21st May 2011:
eeep! This story is so awesome. I have exams this week and am supposed to be studying but i just cant put this down.

Author's Response: Haha, your teachers ask "Why didn't you study?" "Uh...well, I was reading this really good Harry Potter fanfic!" Lol, study! That's more important, these will always be here for you to read :P But thank you, I am flattered :P

 Report Review

Review #42, by dwayne Chapter Four: Off To Diagon Alley

31st January 2011:
isnt 30 a little too much money for a cat? I believe that is about $210.

Author's Response: Depends on what kind of cat and where you get it. Technically, this cat is part-Kneazle, so it would probably cost more.

 Report Review

Review #43, by dwayne Chapter Three: Letter of Acceptance

31st January 2011:
Something tells me this is going to be a confusing, but interesting, read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Ethan Chapter Three: Letter of Acceptance

9th December 2010:
This is truly, truly a work of art. You told the story that every HP fan wants to hear. You lived their dreams of one day going to Hogwarts. You rekindled hope among them. You are truthfully, a good author.

Author's Response: Ohmigod, thank you so much! I've been having such a bad day, and your review just made it better! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by ginnypotter242 Prologue: The Beginning

19th November 2010:
heyyy. like it so far just one thing-James and Lily die on October 31st 1981, and its 1993. Just saying-things like that tend to annoy me. xDD. but good so farrr 9/10

Author's Response: I did that for a reason, just so you know. I do know when they died in the books, but since this is an AU story, I've changed some things. Thanks for the review anyways!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Jake Prologue: The Beginning

18th November 2010:
Er, Emily is a pretty common name. And amber is essentially the same as gold. Also, making a probably incorrect assumption that we're talking about the royal family when the OC said 'queen', their last name is windsor, not williams. If my assumption is wrong, disregard the previous sentence.

Author's Response: I know Emily is a common name...kind of the point. And it has nothing to do with the royal family, as it has nothing to do with that. You have to read farther into the story to get that.

 Report Review

Review #47, by kim Chapter Sixteen: Valentine's Day

14th November 2010:
ducky! i love it Ducky!!

Author's Response: Haha, I thought it was pretty cute too :P

 Report Review

Review #48, by A.J<3 Chapter Two: An Unexpected Guest

7th November 2010:
OH MAN. so good. Emily had me blushing along with her:) You are a very talented writer and you convey emotion really well. some stories on here, i just cant deal with because the writing is poor but yours is wonderful! Its really interesting how she knows the books when she enters the wizarding world. cant wait to see how it plays out:)!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you like it! And I know what you mean, so I'm glad I'm able to do that for you and others. Thanks for the review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by massieblockrox Chapter Two: An Unexpected Guest

6th November 2010:
This fanfiction is different than any other fanfic I've ever read. It is really awesome. The thing explaining J.K. Rowling and all was really creative.
10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it and I haven't seen anything like it either, so hopefully that's a good thing. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #50, by massieblockrox Chapter One: Fourteen Years Later

6th November 2010:
I love it! It's weird . . . Emily is like my identical twin!

Hmm . . . . I wonder why she was so mad that Ryan was going to the movies. This is really good. I can't find anything wrong with it.

Author's Response: Haha, you'll find out later on. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>