Reading Reviews for Web of Lies
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Crystle Happy?

11th July 2010:
classic Ron. I can just imagine the look of horror on his face.

I am just trying to work out why Ginny would give away her baby.

Author's Response: I love Ron, but find it difficult to get him anywhere near right, so I'm glad you thought he was ok!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Crystle Haunted

11th July 2010:
I see, Scorpious is Ginny's child obviously. but Harry seems to have forgotten everything and so has everyone else. sept from the malfoys and Ginny. either twins with Albus... the type that happens rarely with two fathers, more frequently in animals. Ginny is a big slapper. lol. or siblings 10 months apart.

she must have done one hell of a spell to get everyone to forget.

good story. although very bizzar.

Author's Response: Interesting theory's, I guess you'll just have to see if you were right lol.

 Report Review

Review #28, by potterlovegood Be Careful What You Wish For

11th July 2010:
This is so weird, because I was just thinking about this story yesterday and wondering if you were ever going to update it. Of course I had no idea that you were going to kill off my beloved Luna; not to happy about that, but I guess I'll get over it since this chapter was so well written and your pensive plan promises more Luna.

Truly a wonderfully written chapter. You got Ron down to a tee with his "running commentary". And you had me crying through most of it with your heartfelt story telling.

Poor Draco, poor Scorpius. What a wonderful mother Luna would have made.

Still looking forward to more; but only a 9 out of 10 because you killed Luna.

Author's Response: Lol, I know I've been dreadful in updating, real life has been keeping me rather busy lately and I haven't had much time to write.

I adore Luna so it wasn't a very nice thing for me to do, but that aspect is rather the whole point of the story and the lies in the lives of the others so unfortunately, she had to go ;-(

But, of course, this is the HP world and there are ways around certain situations lol.

Ron is difficult for me to write so I'm glad you liked him lol.

Thanks for reviewing, I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Brittany Be Careful What You Wish For

11th July 2010:
Wait, what??? Why didn't you finish it? PLEASE FINISH!!! I wanna know how they will see her!

Author's Response: I will finish, there's either going to be 1 or 2 chapters to go with this story & I'll update again quicker I promise lol.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Elphaba The Truth Comes Out

11th July 2010:
I realize that you must find me very annoying by now but listen to me. This story is probaly my favorite story I have ever read on this site. My doctor says that if you don't update soon I will litrally go insane. PLEASE for the sake of my doctor, my family, my friends, my teachers, my classmates, and the world please UPDATE!

Author's Response: No need to worry, the next chapter has been posted today. What luck for the people in your world! lol.

Hope you like it.


 Report Review

Review #31, by Elphaba The Truth Comes Out

19th June 2010:
Oh and I would just like to add: PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF EVERTHING HOLY, UPDATE!

Author's Response: I'll be updating again soon I promise. I have my next chapter all worked out so I shouldn't be long in writing it up.

Thanks for taking the time to read & review.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Elphaba The Truth Comes Out

19th June 2010:
Oh! I get it now! This is a good story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ha ha, you jumped the gun a bit din't ya, ha ha. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Elphaba Happy?

19th June 2010:
What the heck? This was listed under Draco/Luna not Draco/Ginny!! >:(

Author's Response: That''s because it isn't a Draco/Ginny lol.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Del The Truth Comes Out

23rd May 2010:
Perfect! And Ron=JS fab with crazy ideas is such a funnny thing.

Author's Response: Lol, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I had fun writing Ron! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #35, by ana.bettina The Truth Comes Out

14th May 2010:
This is such an interesting story. I'm not really into reading about the next generation Hogwarts fanfics but I'm hooked!

Just one thing though; Why oh why oh why does Luna have to be dead? Oh man!

Anyway, this will be a great story. I just know it. And like all great fanfics, the next chapter must be updated soon!

Can't wait!

Author's Response: I'm not really into next gen either, which I why I've decided to use Hogwarts characters rather than a whole new story about their kids lol.

I'm really glad that you are enjoying the story so far, more to come very soon. & more to come with Luna!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Lunas_Baby The Truth Comes Out

14th May 2010:
OMG. This is amazing. I'm loving the story. I'd love to see what happens next!! x

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad that you're enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #37, by dongallo4 The Truth Comes Out

11th May 2010:
NO! man, I waited so long for this! MORE PLEASE!

Author's Response: Lol, I'll update again soon, I have the story all mapped out so I know where I'm going with this, it's just the case of finding the time to sit and write- which I fully intend to do very soon!

Thanks for taking the time to review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #38, by ms simone The Truth Comes Out

5th May 2010:
great plot!!! nice suprise at the end, who was scorpius's mother...

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you liked it, I did reveal in the chapter who his mother was, it was Luna.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #39, by dongallo4 I Told you So!

19th April 2010:
i wish you'd continue this story soon! it's ever so interestinG! is luna scorpius' mother? oh man, I'm dying!

Author's Response: I haven't forgetten this story, I have it all worked out and I'll be updating again very soon I promise.

Thanks for taking the time to review, I'm glad you enjoyed it so far.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Mozarts Confutatis I Told you So!

2nd March 2010:
*Skreeches*

I LOVE IT!

I am no Draco/Ginny shipper, but this is very, very well thought out and written!


UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!

Author's Response: I'll update very soon I promise lol. Glad you liked it so much!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by miamore17 I Told you So!

24th February 2010:
Very interesting story, can't wait to read the next chapter. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I'm having fun writing this story. I've got the next chapter planned out so hopefully I'll update it very soon.

Thanks for reading & reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #42, by jm ravenclaw I Told you So!

6th February 2010:
I can't wait for the rest of the story. It gets funner and more convaluted every chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really glad that you are enjoying it so far, I'm having fun writing it!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Katie I Told you So!

30th January 2010:
Um, I just read it, so it'd be GREAT if you could update it, haha! :D

Author's Response: ha ha, it took me ages to update this story, but I'm over my writers block now and intend to update it again soon and check it off my things to do list ha ha.

Glad you liked it, thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #44, by pwcapone Happy?

17th April 2009:
This story has been pretty good so far. Draco/Ginny isn't really my thing, but I found the story interesting anyway. I enjoyed the walking the relationship between Draco and Scorpius, but was once again reminded that Draco is a gigantic prick.

No negative comments for you. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Oh no!! you can't say that about Draco!! lol, but I guess he is rather isn't he? lol. This story is mostly about the relationship between him & Scorpious so I'm glad you thought I did a good job with these two.

thanks very much for the comments, I appreciate it!!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Vesper Ronís Epiphany

7th April 2009:
Aww, Ron! He is so sweet. Hermione is just a bit too logical for him, lol, and a terrible spoilsporting bore. Boo for Hermione! No wonder no other guy except Ron found her attractive (Krum was obviously not normal, either). OMG, Jerry Springer?!!

Hilarious chapter.

Author's Response: I like Ron, he always makes me laugh lol, but I don't write comedy very well so I don't write him as a major character. They are complete opposites aren't they? I think that's why I like these two together though, even though Hermione can annoy me with her spoilsporting attitude now and again lol.

I love Jerry!! lol, so thought I'd include him as he seems like the type of show Ron would find entertaining lol.


 Report Review

Review #46, by anonymous Ronís Epiphany

1st April 2009:
is this a draco/ginny fic?

Author's Response: There will be no romance between Ginny & Draco in this story.

 Report Review

Review #47, by LadyRedRoka Haunted

1st April 2009:
nice and captivating. only...scorpius isn't ginny's son, is it? because if he and albus are the same age then how could she have been pregnant with 2 sons who arent twins? well, i suppose a woman can bear twins, one from one man the other from another...oh well. i guess i'll just read on.

Author's Response: A woman can have twins with different fathers, as Hermion & Ron will discuss in the next chapter.

Thanks very much for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Vesper Happy?

3rd March 2009:
So glad you updated. Good chapter. I could feel Draco's melancholy, but yet again, his public humiliation of his wife turned me off. I actually wish Astoria would slap him. As for Ginny, yes, she is also quite irritating. I know she's acting like this because of a reason, but I'm actually glad Ron overheard this conversation and drew his own conclusions. After the way she behaved with Harry, watching her squirm would be fun.
So is Scorpius Luna's son? And why is Ginny so interested in him? Was she a surrogate or something? Or godmother? When will we get to the bottom of this mystery? Wow, so many questions.
Like I said, good chapter. Will look forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Astoria is too wellbred to slap Draco in public, Draco doesn't care anymore what happens to Astoria so he'll continue to be vile to her, poor thing!

Lots of Ron and his conclusions in the next chapter!!

Glad you liked the chapter & that u have lots of questions, they will all be answered shortly. lol. Thanks as always for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Phoenix_Flames Scorpiusí Memory

2nd March 2009:
Hello, there! I'm here with your request for a review!

I'm so sorry this took me so long to get around to. I was really busy.

But this was a fantastic story!

Oh, it's so unique. Generally, I'm not a fan of Scorpius stories basically because everyone makes him just like Draco. But you made him so different. I really loved how you characterized him. He wasn't at all Gary-Stu. :p

Such a nice story, and I really think this is going somewhere excellent and impressive. Even if your plot wasn't excellent enough, your writing style in general is very amazing and talented. You write with this nice, smart, freshness. It's breezy and it keeps the reader on their toes, excited and craving more. Your writing is very impressive.

This was so wonderful! As a have a huge queue being backed up, I don't have time to review your next three chapters. I really want to though. So, if you would like, come back and request again. I would be really excited to read more!

This is such an amazing story with a great plot bunny on its way. :D

9/10

Author's Response: No probs, thanks for squeezing me in!

I'm really pleased that people seem to be on board with my version of Scorpius, I don't know how people tend to write him as I'm not a fan of Next Gen at all, but I'm happy if I've stayed away from the cliche Scorpius.

Thank you so much for the positive comments, I'm really glad you enjoyed the first chapter & I would love your opinions on the others so I'll definately pop back with another request.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #50, by potterlovegood Happy?

2nd March 2009:
Happy?

Not really. Don't get me wrong, the chapter was great and everything, and the way you write Draco is perfect. He's grown-up but in a way that we would expect him to; somewhere down deep he has a heart, yet can still be so very heartless.

But I'm still not happy. 1) I'm still waiting for Luna to appear. 2) We still know nothing about what is going on between Ginny and Draco and Scorpius and 3) Now I have to wait for another update.

Please update soon.

Author's Response: Lol, Luna will be appearing don't worry about that, I 'm actually looking forward to your thoughts when she does. If I told you what was going on then I wouldn't have a story!! lol.

I'm working on the next chapter now, so that shouldnt be long in coming.

Thanks so much for reviewing as always!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>