Reading Reviews for Web of Lies
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Brittany Be Careful What You Wish For

11th July 2010:
Wait, what??? Why didn't you finish it? PLEASE FINISH!!! I wanna know how they will see her!

Author's Response: I will finish, there's either going to be 1 or 2 chapters to go with this story & I'll update again quicker I promise lol.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Elphaba The Truth Comes Out

11th July 2010:
I realize that you must find me very annoying by now but listen to me. This story is probaly my favorite story I have ever read on this site. My doctor says that if you don't update soon I will litrally go insane. PLEASE for the sake of my doctor, my family, my friends, my teachers, my classmates, and the world please UPDATE!

Author's Response: No need to worry, the next chapter has been posted today. What luck for the people in your world! lol.

Hope you like it.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Elphaba The Truth Comes Out

19th June 2010:
Oh and I would just like to add: PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF EVERTHING HOLY, UPDATE!

Author's Response: I'll be updating again soon I promise. I have my next chapter all worked out so I shouldn't be long in writing it up.

Thanks for taking the time to read & review.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Elphaba The Truth Comes Out

19th June 2010:
Oh! I get it now! This is a good story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ha ha, you jumped the gun a bit din't ya, ha ha. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Elphaba Happy?

19th June 2010:
What the heck? This was listed under Draco/Luna not Draco/Ginny!! >:(

Author's Response: That''s because it isn't a Draco/Ginny lol.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Del The Truth Comes Out

23rd May 2010:
Perfect! And Ron=JS fab with crazy ideas is such a funnny thing.

Author's Response: Lol, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I had fun writing Ron! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #32, by ana.bettina The Truth Comes Out

14th May 2010:
This is such an interesting story. I'm not really into reading about the next generation Hogwarts fanfics but I'm hooked!

Just one thing though; Why oh why oh why does Luna have to be dead? Oh man!

Anyway, this will be a great story. I just know it. And like all great fanfics, the next chapter must be updated soon!

Can't wait!

Author's Response: I'm not really into next gen either, which I why I've decided to use Hogwarts characters rather than a whole new story about their kids lol.

I'm really glad that you are enjoying the story so far, more to come very soon. & more to come with Luna!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Lunas_Baby The Truth Comes Out

14th May 2010:
OMG. This is amazing. I'm loving the story. I'd love to see what happens next!! x

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad that you're enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #34, by dongallo4 The Truth Comes Out

11th May 2010:
NO! man, I waited so long for this! MORE PLEASE!

Author's Response: Lol, I'll update again soon, I have the story all mapped out so I know where I'm going with this, it's just the case of finding the time to sit and write- which I fully intend to do very soon!

Thanks for taking the time to review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #35, by ms simone The Truth Comes Out

5th May 2010:
great plot!!! nice suprise at the end, who was scorpius's mother...

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you liked it, I did reveal in the chapter who his mother was, it was Luna.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #36, by dongallo4 I Told you So!

19th April 2010:
i wish you'd continue this story soon! it's ever so interestinG! is luna scorpius' mother? oh man, I'm dying!

Author's Response: I haven't forgetten this story, I have it all worked out and I'll be updating again very soon I promise.

Thanks for taking the time to review, I'm glad you enjoyed it so far.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Mozarts Confutatis I Told you So!

2nd March 2010:
*Skreeches*

I LOVE IT!

I am no Draco/Ginny shipper, but this is very, very well thought out and written!


UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!UPDATE!

Author's Response: I'll update very soon I promise lol. Glad you liked it so much!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by miamore17 I Told you So!

24th February 2010:
Very interesting story, can't wait to read the next chapter. Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I'm having fun writing this story. I've got the next chapter planned out so hopefully I'll update it very soon.

Thanks for reading & reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #39, by jm ravenclaw I Told you So!

6th February 2010:
I can't wait for the rest of the story. It gets funner and more convaluted every chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really glad that you are enjoying it so far, I'm having fun writing it!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Katie I Told you So!

30th January 2010:
Um, I just read it, so it'd be GREAT if you could update it, haha! :D

Author's Response: ha ha, it took me ages to update this story, but I'm over my writers block now and intend to update it again soon and check it off my things to do list ha ha.

Glad you liked it, thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #41, by Vesper Ronís Epiphany

7th April 2009:
Aww, Ron! He is so sweet. Hermione is just a bit too logical for him, lol, and a terrible spoilsporting bore. Boo for Hermione! No wonder no other guy except Ron found her attractive (Krum was obviously not normal, either). OMG, Jerry Springer?!!

Hilarious chapter.

Author's Response: I like Ron, he always makes me laugh lol, but I don't write comedy very well so I don't write him as a major character. They are complete opposites aren't they? I think that's why I like these two together though, even though Hermione can annoy me with her spoilsporting attitude now and again lol.

I love Jerry!! lol, so thought I'd include him as he seems like the type of show Ron would find entertaining lol.


 Report Review

Review #42, by anonymous Ronís Epiphany

1st April 2009:
is this a draco/ginny fic?

Author's Response: There will be no romance between Ginny & Draco in this story.

 Report Review

Review #43, by LadyRedRoka Haunted

1st April 2009:
nice and captivating. only...scorpius isn't ginny's son, is it? because if he and albus are the same age then how could she have been pregnant with 2 sons who arent twins? well, i suppose a woman can bear twins, one from one man the other from another...oh well. i guess i'll just read on.

Author's Response: A woman can have twins with different fathers, as Hermion & Ron will discuss in the next chapter.

Thanks very much for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Vesper Happy?

3rd March 2009:
So glad you updated. Good chapter. I could feel Draco's melancholy, but yet again, his public humiliation of his wife turned me off. I actually wish Astoria would slap him. As for Ginny, yes, she is also quite irritating. I know she's acting like this because of a reason, but I'm actually glad Ron overheard this conversation and drew his own conclusions. After the way she behaved with Harry, watching her squirm would be fun.
So is Scorpius Luna's son? And why is Ginny so interested in him? Was she a surrogate or something? Or godmother? When will we get to the bottom of this mystery? Wow, so many questions.
Like I said, good chapter. Will look forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Astoria is too wellbred to slap Draco in public, Draco doesn't care anymore what happens to Astoria so he'll continue to be vile to her, poor thing!

Lots of Ron and his conclusions in the next chapter!!

Glad you liked the chapter & that u have lots of questions, they will all be answered shortly. lol. Thanks as always for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Phoenix_Flames Scorpiusí Memory

2nd March 2009:
Hello, there! I'm here with your request for a review!

I'm so sorry this took me so long to get around to. I was really busy.

But this was a fantastic story!

Oh, it's so unique. Generally, I'm not a fan of Scorpius stories basically because everyone makes him just like Draco. But you made him so different. I really loved how you characterized him. He wasn't at all Gary-Stu. :p

Such a nice story, and I really think this is going somewhere excellent and impressive. Even if your plot wasn't excellent enough, your writing style in general is very amazing and talented. You write with this nice, smart, freshness. It's breezy and it keeps the reader on their toes, excited and craving more. Your writing is very impressive.

This was so wonderful! As a have a huge queue being backed up, I don't have time to review your next three chapters. I really want to though. So, if you would like, come back and request again. I would be really excited to read more!

This is such an amazing story with a great plot bunny on its way. :D

9/10

Author's Response: No probs, thanks for squeezing me in!

I'm really pleased that people seem to be on board with my version of Scorpius, I don't know how people tend to write him as I'm not a fan of Next Gen at all, but I'm happy if I've stayed away from the cliche Scorpius.

Thank you so much for the positive comments, I'm really glad you enjoyed the first chapter & I would love your opinions on the others so I'll definately pop back with another request.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #46, by potterlovegood Happy?

2nd March 2009:
Happy?

Not really. Don't get me wrong, the chapter was great and everything, and the way you write Draco is perfect. He's grown-up but in a way that we would expect him to; somewhere down deep he has a heart, yet can still be so very heartless.

But I'm still not happy. 1) I'm still waiting for Luna to appear. 2) We still know nothing about what is going on between Ginny and Draco and Scorpius and 3) Now I have to wait for another update.

Please update soon.

Author's Response: Lol, Luna will be appearing don't worry about that, I 'm actually looking forward to your thoughts when she does. If I told you what was going on then I wouldn't have a story!! lol.

I'm working on the next chapter now, so that shouldnt be long in coming.

Thanks so much for reviewing as always!


 Report Review

Review #47, by dramione4ev Happy?

26th February 2009:
Good job on this, it's really good so far, and your beta is definitely doing her job!!! Anyway, I was reading the other reviews you got, and one made me really mad :( This is definitely not "twisted shit", its amazing!!! Just wanted you to know that that person is completely wrong, and there are many more people that appreciate your writing talent. Hehe, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm really pleased you enjoyed this chapter, I really enjoyed writing it.

My beta is fab!! She picks up all my stupid mistakes. She's just done this chapter for me so I'll be editing it very soon.

Constructive critisms is always welcome, but I tend to ignore ridiculous reviews lol.

Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you very much for taking the time to read & review.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Love Made Visible Haunted

5th February 2009:
Hello, I'm here for my final installment :D!

I love the fact that Astoria is not Scorpius' real mother, I think it adds a really interesting twist to the story, and for Ginny to be involved...it makes it really great. I love your imagination, I've seriously never read a story where Astoria is not Scorpius' mother, it's quite extraordinary to think about, though not at all unrealistic.

I loved Scorpius in this chapter, he's showing his true colours and how similar he is to his father. He really is a true Slytherin! (And congrats for not making him a Gryffindor wuss)!

The relationship between Draco and Astoria is extremely sad, it makes me dislike Draco a little, something which I've never really done throughout the whole series - and that's not necessarily a bad thing, it shows technique and quality of writing. It's great! I feel so sorry for Astoria as well! Poor thing...and I also feel sorry for Scorpius having to live in that sort of household, must be a rubbish childhood for him.

Once again, another promising chapter. Well done.

LMV.

Author's Response: Ginny most definately is involved, she's right up to her neck in lies lol, & i'm really glad you liked the twist. This is something that happens a lot in real life, so I didn't feel it would be unrealistic in FF, which I'm glad you agree with.

I had to put Scorpius in slytherin, I don't think he could be in any other house, he is a Malfoy after all, which I have attempted to show with his similairites to Draco.

I guess i have to feel sorry for Astoria, it's not a nice thing to be in a relationship like hers where there is nothing there at all. Draco doesn't even hate her, she's there just which is probably worse!!

Don't worry about Scorpius, with Draco as his father he's had everything he could want, he's been a very happy little boy.

I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story so much! Thanks again for reviewing and all the positive feedback!!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Love Made Visible Crazy Lady

5th February 2009:
Hello, it's me again!

This is a good chapter as well, I like it a lot. This story seems extremely promising and I'm really eager to read the next chapter.

I feel quite sorry for Astoria. It's obvious that Draco doesn't love her, and I think the way he speaks to her adds a great impact to the story and makes the reader emotionally involved a lot more, it's a great technique that you used here and I like it a lot. I always assumed that after the war he would be loving and doting towards his wife and child - yet lo and behold, you've gone for a different idea and I think it's worked here, it's great. Good job!

Ginny and Draco then eh? Now that is interesting, it caught me by surprise yet does explain the sudden interest in his life in the previous chapter. I think it adds a nice touch and a very exciting twist. I'm looking forward to the next chapter to see where this goes. The characterisation in this chapter was good, once again, kudos! It's always interesting to see how different people view the characters of the series - and your opinion seems to be quite similar to mine actually, I suppose I'm a bit biased then. ;)

Do you have a beta? If you don't I think you should consider getting one because I noticed quite a few punctuation mistakes and like I mentioned in the last review, it takes away a certain authenticity and sophistication to a story. I didn't notice any huge errors, but there were still some and I think it would be good to get them checked out.

Another good chapter, you're proving to be a very talented writer and I'm looking forward to the next chapter which I'm going to review now :D!

LMV.

Author's Response: No, Draco doesn't love her at all, & he doesn't mind showing that either, which allows me to revert to bullying Draco from Hogwarts a little in the way that he treats her.

I think Draco would definately adore his son, although because we know nothing about Astoria FF writers can make their relationship into whatever we want, and I don't like them as a couple so that makes it even more fun to write lol.

I personally adore the character of Draco, I'm quite fanatical about him, so I write him a lot, I can always find new things for him to be experiencing. & I also like to read other people's views on him.

I do have a beta, and she's really good, so it's probably just me who hasn't changed everything as instructed!! lol. I'll double check over this and see what I've missed. Thanks for letting me know there were errors.

I'm thrilled you're enjoying it so far!!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Love Made Visible Scorpiusí Memory

5th February 2009:
Hey, I'm here from the forums to reply to your request on my thread.

First of all, I liked your characterisation, that seems to be your strong point so far! I love the way you've characterised Scorpius, you've gone a different route and made him a good, normal kid - rather than make him evil and manipulative - like a lot of writers on this site have unfortunately done. I don't believe that he was evil at all. After the war, I think Draco realised his wrong-doings and changed because of it (and I certainly think he would have led his child down the opposite path as to what he was led down). Well done there, I like your style. :)

Another thing I've noticed is the relationship between Scorpius and Astoria, it's very interesting and once again I congratulate you for going down a different road and do something unique. I have my theories about their relationship...;D

Your grammar and spelling is also a strong point of yours, I think when grammar and spelling is a bit iffy then it takes away the sophistication of a story, and so far I think this story seems extremely well-written and sophisticated. Good job!

This is a really promising start, I'm interested to see where this story is going to go. I'm off to read and review the next chapter! Thanks a lot for requesting!

LMV.

Author's Response: I'm glad you mentioned the characterisation of Scorpius, I don't read next gen, so I have no idea how other people percive him, and I decided not to read any before starting this story as I didn't want to fall into the trap of stereotyping him.

I'm really pleased that you feel the story is going down a different road to most concerning the Malfoy's after the war. I don't like the pairing of Draco/Astoria so I again have no idea how people write her either.

my spelling is ok, but my grammar is dreadful lol, so I have a wonderful beta who sorts that out for me.

I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter, thanks very much for all the positive comments!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>