1,164 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Caro Chapter 1 - Head Boy and Girl

25th July 2012:
I totally love your story! Ever since I read this fanfic others sirously suck! PLEASE continue updating chapters. I am looking for them nearly everyday. xxx Caro

 Report Review

Review #27, by ABCD Surprises Around Every Corner

17th July 2012:
Omg, you updated! I was SO EXCITED when i checked(which i do weekly) and saw another chapter! Loved it btw! And please please please dont make us wait this long for the next one! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by ABCD Surprises Around Every Corner

17th July 2012:
Omg, you updated! I was SO EXCITED when i checked(which i do weekly) and saw another chapter! Loved it btw! And please please please dont make us wait this long for the next one! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Rosa Surprises Around Every Corner

6th July 2012:
Upadateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdateupdate
NOW!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Rosa Surprises Around Every Corner

4th July 2012:
You are really good at writing may I just say...
Please, please, please update soon!
I love the story and can't wait too see how far along the timeline you will take it :)
Rosa xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by she-who-must-not-be-named Surprises Around Every Corner

4th July 2012:
hey,
this story is really very greatly fantastically great, but there is just 1 problem:
u need to please please please write some more! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by nisarg_91 Surprises Around Every Corner

1st July 2012:
The wait was long, but it was worth it. So, I'm guessing the events place the time at around Christmas 1979? Because I hear Harry was one when James and Lily died, so that will be Halloween 1981.

This was a wonderful chapter, but I'm guessing this wasn't really the 3rd time they defied Voldemort, or perhaps it was, considering that the prophecy should be made in some time.

I still await the time when Remus gets some sense and asks Lauren out, but I fathom that will also involve a certain vampire.

It's hard to imagine Sirius, of all people settling down, but you've made it absolutely believable. That is amazing work.

Eagerly waiting the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you all for the reviews! I am happy to hear you are all enjoying the story (again or for the first time) and like the latest chapter. Yes, the timing is around xmas 1979, and yes, this was their third time facing voldemort. i am organizing my thoughts for the next chapter so we'll see how things go. as you can tell, my chapters are longer than most since i end up with lots to say...and consequently, lots to edit. i will do my best. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Aine Surprises Around Every Corner

1st July 2012:
Loved it!! I can't believe they found that way they were pregnant but finally Harry is on his way, hehe. Is this the third time they defied Voldemort? Anyways, I hope you update soon. Keep up the amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #34, by mef_hplvr Surprises Around Every Corner

1st July 2012:
I can't believe she found out that way. But I mean they're pregnant! Yippee! Update soon please

 Report Review

Review #35, by Skyler315 Surprises Around Every Corner

29th June 2012:
I can't believe you finally updated!!! It has been forever!!! I'm so happy now!!! I love the story and it was a great chapter. Please continue to update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Jaz Surprises Around Every Corner

28th June 2012:
THIS STORY IS AMAZING! The characters are just how I've always imagined them to be and the plot is flawless. Lily and James are so in love and they are perfect for each other!!! I cannot wait to see what happens next and I hope you'll update soon!
9,500,700/10 =)

-Jaz

 Report Review

Review #37, by Kathrynen Surprises Around Every Corner

27th June 2012:
Bonjourno!
So er hi?
First of all, I love this story! I've read it before but I reread it when this chapter and I just fell in love all over again. Seriously, it's a great story and I love the family line ties, it makes for a very interesting story and I would love to see where all that is gonna go.
I love Lauren, she's one of my favorite characters and it'll be so sad when she dies or whatever (Harry has no family so I'm assuming...but you know what they say about assuming, please) but I do really like her.
I love the friendship between Lily and Sirius, its really funny and her temper is great with him.
James. man. Oh my god I love him. He's so cute and over protective and loves Lily ridiculous amounts and them two together is adorable.
Lily is great and I love that she works in the DOM, it's a much more interesting place for her to work than what you usually get, it really shows off her skills and gives loads of opportunities for interesting occurrences.
Basically, your story is really well written and I haven't noticed any grammatical errors (grammar nazi for the win). It's also surprisingly canon considering the whole blood lines thing. I love this because it means that I can like believe the story if that makes sense but you've still given it your own little twist.
So congratulations on an amazing story and please update soon (:
Kx

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hope's Mom Surprises Around Every Corner

26th June 2012:
Awww! Lily is expecting! James is amazing - so sweet and caring. I was thrilled to read this update - thank you!

 Report Review

Review #39, by anon Surprises Around Every Corner

26th June 2012:
awesome glad you are back

 Report Review

Review #40, by sush Chapter 39 - Baby Making

9th May 2012:
WOW !!! awesome it is please please please tell me you are writing more of it ans soon.I cant wait to read

 Report Review

Review #41, by Kierst Chapter 39 - Baby Making

1st May 2012:
This was such an awesome story!! I really want to know more and see this story through until their deaths. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Megan :) Chapter 39 - Baby Making

25th April 2012:
Spent the past couple of days reading this story and it was great :D well worth spending my time reading it :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by asdfghjk Chapter 35 - Times Get Worse

9th April 2012:
hey, weren't the McKinnons supposed to die around the time of Harry's first birthday? I think Lily mentioned it in the letter to Sirius that Harry finds in grimmauld place...

 Report Review

Review #44, by Gaelle Seif Chapter 39 - Baby Making

19th March 2012:
i just have to say that while reading this story i entirely forgot that it wasn't J.K.Rowling who wrote it. You did an amazing job and i just loved it!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by j and l forever Chapter 39 - Baby Making

31st January 2012:
please please write more as soon as you can!!! i really really loved it.i want to read till their death!!! please!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Kenz Chapter 39 - Baby Making

20th January 2012:
This is so amazing! :D Please tell me you're continuing this?! I have become a HUGE Jily fan all because of this story. You are really an amazing writer. :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by jamesandlilyforever Chapter 1 - Head Boy and Girl

21st December 2011:
this is an amazing story! i keep on rereading it cuz its so good.
plz plz plz write more chapters?? I would LUV 2 read more chapters! Thnx so much:) PLZ UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Up_To_No_Good Chapter 39 - Baby Making

18th December 2011:
Wow. This is REALLY good! So, my question to you, is: Will you PLEASE update?! I must know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Sad! :( Chapter 39 - Baby Making

8th December 2011:
Is this story abandoned if not please update!

 Report Review

Review #50, by James Chapter 39 - Baby Making

1st December 2011:
Keep writing!!! This series is awesome!! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>