196 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jess the Enthusiast The one with the ending

3rd September 2012:
I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER!!! This was the perfect ending though; I loved it and it really fit! So thank you for writing and sharing with us this amazing story; your voice for Al is spectacular and you have a definite gift for telling stories. Your portrayals of Al, James, and the lovely Jan Harper were absolutely wonderful and a joy to read! So congrats on finishing, and although I'm sad to see this story end, I'm really happy with the outcome!

Fantastic story!!!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER EITHER. But it feels good to have it all finished, actually. Ack. I'm glad you liked it because it was quite the scary chapter to post! And thannnkk yoou, awwh, thank you so much for all your lovely words :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #27, by hushpuppy The one with the ending

3rd September 2012:
The ending seemed a little disturbing because it brought up tension that could destroy everything Al gained throughout the fic. All of a sudden Al has to deal with the possibility that James has always had a thing for Jan, which means that James may have made out with (or more) Jan for reasons beyond being horny during the boycott. So, if I am reading correctly, Al doesn't want to confront James because he doesn't want to have to choose between James and Jan? Maybe you have to spell it out more for emotional toddlers like me because I don't get why Al would have to choose. Is it because the truth, if bad, would mess up the dynamic? Is it because Albus would feel like he had to ease James's pain by breaking up with Jan? 'Cause James would never ask Al to break up with Jan and Jan wouldn't run away with James so the breaking up bit confuses me to no end.

Maybe I'm a bit dramatic but since Al hasn't kept any of his resolutions pertaining to James throughout the story, it seems a given that he'll confront James about his supposed feelings for Jan. And the presumption in this chapter is that James has feelings and airing out those feelings will break up Albus and Jan.

James's feelings seem really sudden too! Throughout the story, it seemed like James was jealous of Jan for taking Al's attention. If I re-read the fic, will I find that James was jealous of Al?

Ugh, am I not 'getting it' to the extent that I should I read the entire story again?

 Report Review

Review #28, by Loony_Scorpy The one with the ending

2nd September 2012:
Woah, no I can't believe it's finished! I'm excited for the James one though! Especially to find out what's up with him. Since he's gone all strange-y strange. Loved it ♥

Author's Response: Oh yeah it's finished. AND JAMES there are plenty of things wrong with James, which we will find out. Thanks for the lovely review! :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #29, by the ghost reader The one with the ending

2nd September 2012:
Didn't expect that ending really, but it was perfect according to the theme of story,
So now lets say this was one of the best stories here and a truly amazing one, in a slightly different format.
Thanks for writing such a piece and i enjoyed reading it a lot!!!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much Ghost reader! Really glad you enjoyed it. I've had a blast writing this and, well, I always knew the ending so... there you go. Thanks for the lovely review! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #30, by Talia The one with the ending

2nd September 2012:
No way can this be finished - who's story will I look forward to being updated like a small child waiting for the sweet-shop to open?!? Loved this the whole way through, such well-written characters. Nice ending, although maybe an epilogue would be nice *winkwink*... Thank you for sharing such a brilliant fic :)

Author's Response: Awwhh, Talia! Well, the spin off will be an epilogue of sorts so look out for it. Thanks for being wondderrffull and I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Eee, you're lovely :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #31, by AriPotter The one with the ending

1st September 2012:
Wow. Wasn't expecting the ending already. So you think that you could maybe do a one shot of Al's proposal? Or maybe one about naming James as the godfather of his first born? Oh, the arguments and hilarity that would ensue... Just a suggestion, because these are scenes that I would love to see plan out! Congrats on finishing this story, and I'm looking forward to the James spin off!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Al is da bomb The one with the grown up stuff

10th August 2012:
Wow, this story deserves more love. I really enjoy several of your stories, but I would have to say this one is by far my favorite. The humor is amazing and I adore Al and Jane's relationship. It is probably my favorite Al/OC. Which frankly is saying a lot considering my obsession with reading them. Also there is no better James/Al dynamic out there either. So, thanks for the great story. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Awh, thank you very much! I really appreciate it. I like this one for its fluffy humour side and, well, I'm a sucker for a beautiful brother relationship like James/Al who are, truly, really lovely together. Hopefully the update should be soon, but I have been having a spot of bother with it :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by hushpuppy The one with the grown up stuff

6th August 2012:
Hilarious as always. You're brilliant at manipulating your readers! Just as I think James is sincere and really does love Al he does something typically James-ish. I can see him doing the same things 10 years down the line when Al and Jan have kids but James is still a bachelor. And maybe dragging one of their sons into a his escapades later on...

Author's Response: Thank you hushpuppy! Awh, James is quite the idiot but he really does love Al... ahh, that's exactly how I've always seen things if I'm honest. They'll be more of that in the James spin off, I should think. Thanks for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Lavender Hate My Stupid Name The one with the twins.

26th July 2012:
LOVE. THIS. STORY. Read it 10 times and can't get enough :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Im thrilled to know someones been rereading :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hope's Mom The one with the grown up stuff

24th July 2012:
Really - James might have created a child? I shudder to think about this James S. Potter EVER reproducing. He's such a screw up - although funny. This task he has "requested" Al and Jan to help him with seems relatively harmless unless this "lady" is dangerous. I look forward to reading how this disaster in the making plays out. Thanks for the new chapter!

Author's Response: I know, it really is a terrifying concept but there you go. Ahha, one day he might grow up or... well... who knows. There's a lot about James in the next chapter, so maybe we'll see about his complete idiocy. Thanks for your lovely review, as always my dear :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Up and Away The one with the grown up stuff

24th July 2012:
So I waited until the last chapter (I was on a bit of a roll reading) to tell you that I absolutely love this story. I mean really, fabulous job. The characters are real and funny and I was totally behind Al and Jan from the start. Add that to the fact that I somehow find James (who should be incredibly annoying) actually kind of endearing, and you have got a great story on your hands :)

Author's Response: Hey Up and Away! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it because I've really loved writing it. Al and Jan were just lovely to write about and I'm going to really miss them - James too (possibly the most, actually). Thanks for such a lovely review! Really made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jess the Enthusiast The one with the grown up stuff

23rd July 2012:
You updated! Yay!!! Not that I forgot how much I love this story, but this update really reminded me of my love for Al, Jan, and of course James! I'm so sad that this is so close to the end but I'm excited to see how you wrap this up!! Loved this chapter and I can't wait for the next update :)

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: Pah, I haven't written about these guys for a while and I'd forgotten just how much I love them. It's going to be a shame, to finish writing this - but it's time for an end, I believe. Thanks for such a lovely review Jess! :)

-Ac


 Report Review

Review #38, by AriPotter The one with the grown up stuff

23rd July 2012:
It's ending!?! Why!?!

Author's Response: It just has to, im affraid :(

 Report Review

Review #39, by Janet The one with the grown up stuff

23rd July 2012:
Great chapter! I love this story, it makes me laugh. I love James, he's a great but ridiculous character. I hope he's not having a child. He'd be a bad father. But it would make some good drama... looking forward to the EEFFJP spin-off! Al and Jan are cute, James needs a girl. I liked when the girls at the pub didn't believe he was James Potter.

Hope you get to 200!

Author's Response: Hey there Janet! I love writing about James and Al and Jan and it's going to be strange when this all ends, but it's been a blast. James definitely needs a strong Slytherin woman to push him into shape... but we'll see I guess. Thanks for a lovely review, dear! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by Loony_Scorpy The one with the grown up stuff

23rd July 2012:
I can't believe there's only one chapter left! Amazing chapter! I laughed lots...well silently, since I'm actually at work on my phone :P hence the short review :o the james situation is hilarious! As was the vampire girl :P I though it was sweet that james wanted Al to move in with him, but I completely agree with what Al said :P Al and Jan are so bloody cute! I can't wait for the next chapter ♥ (also, I love the idea of the james chapter thingo ~ love the name for it too)

Author's Response: I cracked up at the vampire scene. I actually had to cut out about half the words in that bit of the chapter, but there was originally an incident with a hag and what not. Pah, James doesn't mean to be such an idiot and he really was trying to be nice but... you know. He's a bit of an idiot. Glad everyone likes the idea of EEFFJP! I'm dreadfully excited, personally :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #41, by Alex The one with the graduation II

11th July 2012:
Mah! Love this story-PLEASE update!

Author's Response: There will definitely be an update very very soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by sabrina The one with the tattoo.

27th June 2012:
“Or I could get each one of the deathly hallows. Or just the cloak and the stone. I already have a deathstick.”
and
“Just so you know, mum owled me and asked me when she got your bank statement. So I told her that you used the money to pay for Jan to have an abortion.”
These are the best lines of any fanfiction I have ever read. I was crying because I was laughing so hard
plus James is sexy as hell. 'nuff said

Author's Response: Ahahah, so glad you enjoyed them Sabrina! I had a blast writing those lines. Actually, I out and out loved writing this whole story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by sabrina The one with the polyjuice potion.

27th June 2012:
I love James! He is amazing!! :)

Author's Response: Isn't he? I love him :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by i love harrypotter 143 The one with the graduation II

11th April 2012:
I just started reading today and I offically love this story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying it! Eee! Hopefully they'll be another update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by sleepinglions The one with the graduation II

9th April 2012:
This is a really awesome story, I really love Al and Jan :D
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I love Al and Jan to bits :D
AC


 Report Review

Review #46, by Lillylover22 The one with the graduation II

9th April 2012:
Oh al and jan are funny. Update soon. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Hopefully the next update won't take quite as long :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by HPsmartone32 The one with the graduation II

5th April 2012:
hahahahah so good. i love this story. please update again soon!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you! Hopefully they'll be another update soon enough :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by Cari The one with the graduation II

4th April 2012:
I'll never stop sticking with this story:)

Author's Response: Awhh, thank you so much Cari! :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by cally The one with the graduation II

4th April 2012:
Hey there AC :D once again you have me in love with another of your story's ! I think the relationship between al and james is absolutely fantastic like every time he say's 'help me' it usually results with me in stitches I honestly can't stop laughing at this and my favourite line so far has been when jan and al hung his teddy and when asked jan said 'capital punishment' I laughed for 20 minutes at that I couldn't even stop myself all the oneliners you give her actually crack me up I don't know how you come up with them :D but jan I LOVE her she is just so I dunno ? Awesome and random but I love her constant nail painting and her game of chicken and just her ! I want to be her ! And al he is just like thee perfect boyfriend like honestly he's so bloody cute and perfect and him and James's I love you's ! And just everything about this story really its so different from the rest and you went and left me there with that lovely big cliffy ! I want to see what ginny says !! And omg I almost forgot I wanted to say that in this you have left all the most important things like dropping the bomb shell of living together ! (WHAAAT omgogmgogmgogmg I am so excited by this !) through what al says like you'll have him think soo much but then the real main thing you have him say it and that always makes it sooo much more unexpected which makes your big reveals even more fantabeaulous :D but I'm going to stop jabbering here and say ac your story's make my day/ my week/ my year to be honest and I love it really your just a fabulous writer and each of your story's are so unique and it amazes me how you can come up with these things so please keep writing because I'll always bee reading and thank you once again from cally xxx

Author's Response: Caaalyyy! I don't think you understand how much this review made my day. This lovely meaty paragraph popping up on my screeennn :D

Ahhhaha. James's ridiculous 'help me' lines always make me laugh because, well, Al's ridiculous patience always amuses me and, oh, you're making me want to write more of this story but it's not due an update for like another month, Oh, Cally.

BAH. I'd forgotten about the captial punishment line. Oh, Jan. She's such a class act. I like her nail painting too, although I always have doubts that I've changed the colour of her nails mid scene. But, well, that's a tad irrelecant.

AL you cutie.

AHHHA. I like dropping bomshells and that's a really fun way of dropping bomshells so I guess I'm just to go with it. You know I've got plenty of stories to keep up occupied ;)

AND THANK YOU SO MUCH YOU'RE REALLLY LOVELY AND I LOVVEE YOU :D

Ac xxx


 Report Review

Review #50, by Loony_Scorpy The one with the graduation II

4th April 2012:
Oh I'm most definitely still around ;) Although I don't think I've reviewed this story for a while! Oopsy. THEY'RE MOVING IN TOGETHERRR!! Yay! And I loved that end bit! Great way to break the news ;) Just curious, how many more chapters will this be? I feel like it doesn't have too many to go for some reason...not sure why :P This story never fails to make me laugh! ♥

Author's Response: Oh hey Caaatie! It's lovely that you leave me such lovely reviews. OHMGosh. They're movviiinnnggg iinn ttoggeethhherrr. Lol. Nice one James. He's Such an idiot.

Well, see, I was thinking about cutting this short and making this finish soon... but, well, I think it's still maintaing it's length. So... there's still quite a few :)

AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>