Reading Reviews for The Art of Breathing.
  
2,907 Reviews Found

Review #26, by PolyJuice_ Comfort.

9th July 2014:
Hiya again. Oh goodness, Mary isn't good at this whole emotional intimacy, is she? But why do you dismiss Peter as foolish/comic relief? D; I love Peter, he's a good character~ OH well, we least we get the snowball fight and Sirius Mary in the snow, yay. Oh, if only Sirius hadn't messed things up with McGonagall, the idiot. :p Oh my gosh she called the cat Pads. I'm sure the Marauders got a huge laugh out of that one, eh? Eeeek, you left the chapter off on a happy note! This is a new thing that never happens, yesss~ Since everyone is so happy at the moment I think I'll start on the next chapter right away before things get too ugly with your characters. :p You're a cruel writer. Excellent chapter, Helen, loved it.

House Cup 2014

Liz

Eighteen left!

 Report Review

Review #27, by PolyJuice_ Progress II.

9th July 2014:
Hola! Yay, date time with Jeremy! Oh no oh no oh no, Mary and Sirius! You complete and utter morons. How could you kiss him while he was dating Amanda? Oh goodnes, you fools. And then let her /catch/ you two at it? Nuh uh I can't deal, help. But at least I have the image of Alice imitating a lizard to comfort me. Wheee~ Snow day next chapter! I can't wait. I love when all your characters just get a chance to be happy and laugh. They're all so adorable and I just wanna pluck them from the screen and hug them and never let them go. Marvelous chapter! I'm gonna grab some food and head off to the next one. Nineteen left~

House Cup 2014

Liz

 Report Review

Review #28, by PolyJuice_ Progress.

9th July 2014:
Hullo, it's me again. Jememy Wood, ugh yes. I love this guy, and I love Lily and Alice for setting him and Mary up. I can't wait for their date. And heck yes, more Marlene. You need to put Marlene in every chapter. Or better yet give her her own story. *casually suggests for the second time* I'm so happy that everyone came to the infirmary to visit Becky, and that they were able to make her laugh again. I really like her. I don't really know why, but I think she's my favourite of Mary's various family members for sure. How old is she? I think I must've missed that, but I can't for the life of my remember. Stupendous chapter as I'm sure you've guess I was to say.

House Cup 2014

Liz

(ONLY TWENTY MORE CHAPTERS TO GO.)

 Report Review

Review #29, by PolyJuice_ Consequences.

9th July 2014:
Mooorning! Oh goodness, Mary's caught in the stairs! Silly thing, why didn't you remember the castle is practically carnivorous? At least Sirius came to help~ ;) I love the Mary-coming-into-Sirius's-bed-late-at-night thing, aah. It's just such a shame it had to end how it always does - in a big screaming match, followed by then ending of their friendship, yet again. Oh well, I just have to tough it out for a few more chapters until they get together, right? *rubs hands excitedly* Ooooh, I can't waaait! Stellar chapter, Helen, I'm off to the neeext.

House Cup 2014

Liz

 Report Review

Review #30, by PolyJuice_ Tranquillity.

9th July 2014:
hi so i've got a massive headache so i'm thinking this'll be the last chapter tonight. eep, sorry. i'll still try and squeeze in a few more tomorrow morning before i leave (i should be able to do so if i wake up before noon :P ) because i really wanted to do the whole story, but i'm having issues seeing - it's turning into a bit of a migrane. but anyway. here we go~ i really like this chapter because even if sirius and mary aren't making forward development, they're still making tons of development, period. i love james being purposefully annoying to lily, especially now that he knows it's working (lily, undoing buttons? charming, really.) there are just so many things i love about this chapter, but i can't stop focusing in on the jily. :p anyway, lovely chapter, as i'm sure you know.

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #31, by PolyJuice_ Pain.

9th July 2014:
this chapter is called pain. PAIN. PAIN. do you think this is an acceptable amount of foreshadowing? now i really don't wanna read it for fear of crying. poor mary getting to the point where she begins to wish that ria doesn't remember her. mary mary mary it is better to have loved and lost than to have not loved at all or something along those lines. in other words, stop feeling sorry for yourseeelf~ and ugh marlene not wanting to help with the cure just tore my heart out. and then snape confronting mary? this chapter really is named well, isn't it? bah there should be a sadness cap on each story. i think you've way over. :P fab chappie, helen.

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #32, by PolyJuice_ Inevitability II.

9th July 2014:
yo. okay so these two are officially idiots. they're not making progress - they're getting worse, eecck. and the becky letter, oh my god. MAYR KEEP READING, DON'T STOP READING, UGH MARY. this chappie is torture, really. and oh no oh no oh no oh no nate's coming to talk to mary and i know exactly what about and oh my goodness i don't want it to happen, can't i just not read the next chapter? if i don't read it, then i doesn't happen, right? that's how it works. *nods* oh my. this story just keeps getting sadder and sadder. it also gets better and better. (ooh, i should graph that...) oh well, i'm off to the next chapter anyway, i suppose. i can't really just skip it because it's sad. :p where are the questions? they've vanished.

lovely chapter, helen

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #33, by PolyJuice_ Inevitability.

9th July 2014:
hi it's me again. oh goodie, more marlene! you know i love her, aah. i'm glad that marlene is finally explaning the whole daniel thing to mary, it's about time. the poor girl must be baffled by this whole situation, especially when everyone knows more about her than herself. mary memories! oh how you hurt me, helen. but finally something is going mary's way with this potion from marlene. it's about time things began to look good. and aah sirus and mary talking about the kiss finally! at least until sirius remembers he really /did/ leave his broom. moron~ and mary finally admits her feelings, heck yes! this makes two for two of the sirius mary relationship admittance! (that sentence..was a mess, pardon me it's now like 9:30 and i've been reviewing for an hour straight)

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #34, by PolyJuice_ Devious.

9th July 2014:
here i am again having skipped a chapter because i'd already done it. okay chapter seventeen, yay. more of severus, oh dear. this isn't going to turn out well, is it? he's obsessive about lily. it's kind of creepy, honestly. it's less of love and more of a fixation which is honestly pretty scary, especially coming from a guy like him. (i mean, i guess this is canon but ugh he's a creep. snily is not my thing, thank you very much) but ugh and now he's trying to read mary's file to blackmail her into keeping lily and james apart? that's terrifying. bah. anyway, no questions this chapter? hmm, oh well. superb chapter, as usual, helen.

house cup 2014
liz

 Report Review

Review #35, by PolyJuice_ Mischevious.

8th July 2014:
goodness, okay before even reading this chapter I can tell it's a big one because it has nintey reviews! *buckles seat belt* let's do this! ooh, okay i remember this chapter! i know why it has so many reviews! sirius! thank god we're finally seeing some real sirius mary happening, heck yess. and ooh the alice remus thing comes to light! i love these boys and their bickering, ugh you write them as such adorable losers. and they really are losers. or overgrown five year olds. and oh my gosh, i'd totally forgotten about kinglsey creating the mimi summer day! mary nearly topless, whoo hoo! and then sirius REALLY topless. oh gosh that scene is something else. question answering time! who loves pineapples? i feel like that's a lily thing. although, that's MY lily and not yours..oops i think i cheated a bit on that one. who would be laziest? besides mary, haha. probably james, when he's not playing quidditch. best cook would probably be mary because i can see her storming off and cooking because karen keeps messing it up similar to the toast and even though karen's not /actually/ messing it up, i feel like mary wouldn't want her to do anything for her and would make a stand. fantabulous chapter! (i'm just making up words now, oh dear)

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #36, by PolyJuice_ Unexpected.

8th July 2014:
okay chapter fourteen! i am /flying/ through these, whew. BUT THERE'S SOME SIRIUS MARY GOING ON AT THE START OF THIS CHAPPIE, HECK YES. touch each other more, hug yes omg. (oh god that sounded dirty. IT WASN'T MEANT TO BE I SWEAR) and of course, helen had to be a heartbreaker and add more mary's family memories because what's a chapter of taob without sobbing? and she's pushing everyone away oh my goodness, mary you're a train wreck, stop it! pregnant karen! yay! okay, let's answer your questions now ;D Were I Mary would would I tell? erm, I'd probably tell Lily just because even though she's got the whole UST thing going on with sirius, lily needs her best friend back. and quickly. who do i think she'll tell first? coughmarlene i must be psychic. splendid chapter, yay! i'm gonna go drown my tear ducts in the next chappie, see you in a minute!

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #37, by PolyJuice_ Quizzical.

8th July 2014:
hi helen, it's me again. you're probably sick oh my but oh well. still quite a few to go. but it's like 8:30pm and this is my last night to review these so i'm gonna do the rest of this story tonight, so don't mind me if i suddenly cease to make sense. *squishes* shall we begin? oh god, mary memories absolutely kill me. hell, this whole story hurts. nate having to deal with mary's angry ramapages, oh goodness. poor him! I'm definitely turning into a broken record here, but who cares? :p but five freaking months? that's it? oh my, mary. fingers crossed that things start looking up from here on out (they won't) and that she'll maybe have a chance to live (she won't) /liz is getting herself into a funk now, oh dear. magnificent chapter, helen, i am on to the next.

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #38, by PolyJuice_ Closure.

7th July 2014:
more kissing ugh this is killing me. stop~ just love each other. D; Sirius - stop being so freaking stupid about Mary. You can't just kiss her like that, and then ditch her because YOU don't wanna be emotionally attatched. Sheeesh. You're being horrible. I mean, it was bound to happen - Sirius had to find out, but it's too bad it was while he was eavesdropping. Although, Mary's picked up a bit of intel on SIRIUS that way, hasn't she? *sighs at the pair of them being complete morons* Oh well, Admirable chapter, Helen. (Yep still got the thesaurus)

House cup 2014

Liz

 Report Review

Review #39, by PolyJuice_ Insignificance.

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014

MORE KISSING HECK YES. ITS ABOUT TIME WE GOT SOME SIRIUS MARAY ACTION GOING ON. But I must say that I really do love Marlene. I think she's probably my favourite character. And I love the banter that goes on between them - heck, you should write a spin off of Marlene. ;D But my poor Mary driving herself straight into this train wreck of a lifestyle.I just wanna pluck her up and hug her and never let her go. I'll save her from the mean Helen who plans to kill her. :p Crack chappie, Helenn. I am off to the next to go watch your characters make life difficult for themselves, oh dear.

Liz

 Report Review

Review #40, by PolyJuice_ Scratching the surface.

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014

Hellooo~ It's morning now, aah. OKAY SO LOTS HAPPENED IN THIS CHAPTER, EH? LIKE KISSING AND DANIEL. I dunno, I've never really liked Daniel very much, personally, though. I don't really know why. I did love the graveyard scene, though, aah. Finally Mary has someone to talk to! (Besides...you know..the massively dysfunctional family she's got)But THEN MORE KISSING. Sirius and Mary! At last! This is what I live for. ;D Except, with out all the yelling and fighitng that seems to make up the majority of their relationship. Oh well. Can't help it, I suppose. Marvelous chapter as usual, Helen. (I may or may not have a thesaurus open in front of me.)

Liz

 Report Review

Review #41, by PolyJuice_ Civility.

7th July 2014:
okay it's midnight and i said i'd get to 15 tonight but that's not happening (bad liz) so night night after this~ aaah this is the soap shop part i love. the dynamic between these two is fab in this bit. i love how they're finally getting to be easygoing with each other and loosen up. it's about time that mary had fun, especially after that hospital wing family confrontation, sheesh. and sirius is just really adorable in this bit, ugh. ALTHOUGH to be fair, i've always wondered what body butter is for. i mean, it's weird feeling. and aptly named. but then of course things go downhill again for mary. oh dear, poor thing. another family blowout. horrific chapter as usual (not really, but i ran out of positive adjectives - i'll be back tomorrow with some more actuate ones)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #42, by PolyJuice_ Unforgivable.

7th July 2014:
oh gosh, okay so this chapter perfectly embodies all that is wrong with snily. because even though they like each other's personalities they don't agree with each other as a person/their beliefs and aah you captured it very well. but seriously, lily. did you have to kiss him? oh dear oh dear oh dear this isn't going to end well. BESIDES, LILY. JAMES IS YOUR TRUE LOVE. #JILY2K14 (also i love how all your reviews for this chappie are like 'no offense, but ew' that's kinda how i'm feeling at the mo' :p but like lily such bad bad bad bad choices, girl. keep it a one time thing. stupendous chapter as usual. (i'm running out of adjectives)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #43, by PolyJuice_ Sincerity.

7th July 2014:
oooh the haircut part. heck yes, i love this, snobby girl and all. and martin, oh my. flamboyant martin. he's absolutely wonderful. and gosh, yeah, hairdressers hate when we use box dye (*raises hand as one of the guilty*) ugh though i wish we had access to three month hold straightening charms. my hair barely stays a day straight. and ah, it's the hand shake. yes mary do take it please. you don't want to fight sirius, you want to date him~ yes oh my goodness mary. i can't believe you and your cliffhangers, aah. and, if i'm not mistaken, it's lily's POV next, right? so we don't even get the second half yet. D; anyway, i am off to the next chapter! wonderful writing as always, helen. :)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #44, by PolyJuice_ Good Day?

7th July 2014:
HECK YES OKAY SOME HAPPY MOMENTS IN THIS CHAPPIE. there's some jily reciprocation going on here, finally! (it only took like, nine chapters) but oh dear that part where lily just HAD to pretty much sum up all the bad things happening in mary's life (barring, of course, the whole dying thing) right when the marauders are around. great timing, there. and mary keeps betting on a year and a half and it's so painful because UGH it's not even close to. and the whole hogsmeade is coming up soon too, yesss. i can't wait. i think that's one of my favourite sisius maru predating things. and oh gosh, the news about poor becky being pregnant. this is too much for my precious mary to be dealing with. *hugs tightly*

as usual, fantastic chapter, helen. i could sit here all day and praise your for your characterization. except..you know. i won't.

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #45, by PolyJuice_ Even Worse.

7th July 2014:
mary's dream just about had me. oh my goodness. poor girl, dreaming things like that. no wonder she's always in a mess. and then she goes from that to looking at the photograph album again? she's really not being easy on herself, dear me.

and every time mary almost lets her big secret slip kills me (pardon the pun - entirely unintentional) beucase UGH you could be saving like NINETY PERCENT OF THE ANGSTY LATER CHAPTERS BUT NO~ MARY LIKES DRAMA, DOESN'T SHE? pfft

but oh gosh the prank oh no oh no oh no i've been dreading it, but it had to happen. and the fall out she gets with nate is the worst oh god. he says some horrible things and tells her she's over reacting to her mum's death and oh no oh no oh no. this is not going well and poor mary and this is giving me too many emotions.

 Report Review

Review #46, by PolyJuice_ ...Eventful.

7th July 2014:
HELLO, YES I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT YOUR CHAPTER IS APTLY NAMED '...EVENTFUL' AND THAT YOU SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO GIVE SO MANY FEELS PER CHAPTER. THANK YOU THIS HAS BEEN A PSA FROM A SLEEP DEPRIVED LIZ.

boop, also i know you've got this beta'd and all but i thought i'd point out that you might wanna run it through another because there have been tons of small mistakes through the story so far, such as the wrong your/you're and using bed instead of bad etc. it's not too bad but it disrupts the flow a bit.

but sirius just HAS to bring up all the issues in mary's life, doesn't he? it's a wonder she doesn't nut him more often, if i'm totally honest. i certainly would. but at least it ended with some sirius mary time. (i'm already dreading the prank..oh dear me)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #47, by PolyJuice_ Bad Day.

7th July 2014:
aw, mary looking at photo albums. this is slowly crushing my soul and emotions. who knows if there'll be anything but a puddle of sad by the time i'm done. my guess is that there won't be.

i loved the girl talk with the fellow gryffindors. those guys are always so cute, aah. but poor mary having her letter stolen, goodness, that could've ended poorly (although had they found out i suppose it'd create far less drama for the future)

BUT LIKE AMANDA. THAT IS IN NO WAY CLOSE TO MARY. GOODNESS ME. AND MORE GIRL TALK, HECK YES.

see now that i've read this a couple times i see the foreshadowing towards a massive fall. and it's torture. like the whole rachael and sirius thing, where sirius gets distracted kissing rach but not mary and oh my lordy i can't take this.

/sobs alone

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #48, by PolyJuice_ Annoyed.

7th July 2014:
helen stop being such a good writer. you can't hog all the writing skills, it's simply not fair. besides you take your superb skills AND DO HORRIBLE THINGS SUCH AS TELL MARY MACDONALD SHE HAS SIX INCHES UNTIL DEATH. you're a cruel cruel human.

and poor karen (changing things up here, eh?) you really don't deserve mary's hate, do you? ack, oh well. only fourty chapters until you two understand each other. only fourty chapters until liz's heart breaks yet again.

and all the sirius/mary going on in this chapter is absolute heaven. even when they're fighting i love the two of them. except..you know..when one of them knocks the other unconscious. they should just skip all this and head straight to the kissing, no? /liz clearly knows whats best for these two

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #49, by PolyJuice_ Fed up.

7th July 2014:
hi again so it's currently like 11pm and i've given up on grammar and all that fun stuff so pardon me~ but i'm sitll here! i'm gonna get to like chapter 15 tonight, hopefully.

oh quiggles, you certainly are something else, aren't you? i really do kinda like her, even if mary may not. (understatement, perhaps) but honestly, /team building/ oh goodness. we're getting into umbridge territory here. and that's never a good sign. and poor mary (i feel like this is something i'll be repeating a fair bit) to have all that blood status bull and have to put up with angsty sirius. (and oh gosh is he ever angtsy at this point. how i long for post chapter 21 sirius)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #50, by PolyJuice_ Tough and Powerful.

7th July 2014:
It's been three chapters - you'd think I'd learned that yelling at my screen about future events isn't helping, but nooo. That's not stopping stubborn ol' Liz, is it? (though I suppose stubborn is why I've decided to take on 40 odd reviews)

And I must point out - YOU'VE EDITED THIS SINCE I LAST READ IT? THERE ARE DIFFERENT WORDS WHAT. either that or i'm crazy (edit upon finishing the chapter: oh. wow okay it totally says exactly that in the AN. gotcha)

Dealing with the aftermath of Sirius's broken ego, aah poor Mary. That's not a fun task, is it? Though honestly, using Sirius's family is a bit low. But oh my gosh, I'd forgotten all about the team bulding exercises and the Physical Education part. Oh goodness. This is going to get interesting. And gosh, Helen, it's not just those two who wince when the word terminally is brought up. Poor Mary.

Liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>