Reading Reviews for The Art of Breathing.
  
2,899 Reviews Found

Review #26, by PolyJuice_ Devious.

9th July 2014:
here i am again having skipped a chapter because i'd already done it. okay chapter seventeen, yay. more of severus, oh dear. this isn't going to turn out well, is it? he's obsessive about lily. it's kind of creepy, honestly. it's less of love and more of a fixation which is honestly pretty scary, especially coming from a guy like him. (i mean, i guess this is canon but ugh he's a creep. snily is not my thing, thank you very much) but ugh and now he's trying to read mary's file to blackmail her into keeping lily and james apart? that's terrifying. bah. anyway, no questions this chapter? hmm, oh well. superb chapter, as usual, helen.

house cup 2014
liz

 Report Review

Review #27, by PolyJuice_ Mischevious.

8th July 2014:
goodness, okay before even reading this chapter I can tell it's a big one because it has nintey reviews! *buckles seat belt* let's do this! ooh, okay i remember this chapter! i know why it has so many reviews! sirius! thank god we're finally seeing some real sirius mary happening, heck yess. and ooh the alice remus thing comes to light! i love these boys and their bickering, ugh you write them as such adorable losers. and they really are losers. or overgrown five year olds. and oh my gosh, i'd totally forgotten about kinglsey creating the mimi summer day! mary nearly topless, whoo hoo! and then sirius REALLY topless. oh gosh that scene is something else. question answering time! who loves pineapples? i feel like that's a lily thing. although, that's MY lily and not yours..oops i think i cheated a bit on that one. who would be laziest? besides mary, haha. probably james, when he's not playing quidditch. best cook would probably be mary because i can see her storming off and cooking because karen keeps messing it up similar to the toast and even though karen's not /actually/ messing it up, i feel like mary wouldn't want her to do anything for her and would make a stand. fantabulous chapter! (i'm just making up words now, oh dear)

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #28, by PolyJuice_ Unexpected.

8th July 2014:
okay chapter fourteen! i am /flying/ through these, whew. BUT THERE'S SOME SIRIUS MARY GOING ON AT THE START OF THIS CHAPPIE, HECK YES. touch each other more, hug yes omg. (oh god that sounded dirty. IT WASN'T MEANT TO BE I SWEAR) and of course, helen had to be a heartbreaker and add more mary's family memories because what's a chapter of taob without sobbing? and she's pushing everyone away oh my goodness, mary you're a train wreck, stop it! pregnant karen! yay! okay, let's answer your questions now ;D Were I Mary would would I tell? erm, I'd probably tell Lily just because even though she's got the whole UST thing going on with sirius, lily needs her best friend back. and quickly. who do i think she'll tell first? coughmarlene i must be psychic. splendid chapter, yay! i'm gonna go drown my tear ducts in the next chappie, see you in a minute!

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #29, by PolyJuice_ Quizzical.

8th July 2014:
hi helen, it's me again. you're probably sick oh my but oh well. still quite a few to go. but it's like 8:30pm and this is my last night to review these so i'm gonna do the rest of this story tonight, so don't mind me if i suddenly cease to make sense. *squishes* shall we begin? oh god, mary memories absolutely kill me. hell, this whole story hurts. nate having to deal with mary's angry ramapages, oh goodness. poor him! I'm definitely turning into a broken record here, but who cares? :p but five freaking months? that's it? oh my, mary. fingers crossed that things start looking up from here on out (they won't) and that she'll maybe have a chance to live (she won't) /liz is getting herself into a funk now, oh dear. magnificent chapter, helen, i am on to the next.

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #30, by PolyJuice_ Closure.

7th July 2014:
more kissing ugh this is killing me. stop~ just love each other. D; Sirius - stop being so freaking stupid about Mary. You can't just kiss her like that, and then ditch her because YOU don't wanna be emotionally attatched. Sheeesh. You're being horrible. I mean, it was bound to happen - Sirius had to find out, but it's too bad it was while he was eavesdropping. Although, Mary's picked up a bit of intel on SIRIUS that way, hasn't she? *sighs at the pair of them being complete morons* Oh well, Admirable chapter, Helen. (Yep still got the thesaurus)

House cup 2014

Liz

 Report Review

Review #31, by PolyJuice_ Insignificance.

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014

MORE KISSING HECK YES. ITS ABOUT TIME WE GOT SOME SIRIUS MARAY ACTION GOING ON. But I must say that I really do love Marlene. I think she's probably my favourite character. And I love the banter that goes on between them - heck, you should write a spin off of Marlene. ;D But my poor Mary driving herself straight into this train wreck of a lifestyle.I just wanna pluck her up and hug her and never let her go. I'll save her from the mean Helen who plans to kill her. :p Crack chappie, Helenn. I am off to the next to go watch your characters make life difficult for themselves, oh dear.

Liz

 Report Review

Review #32, by PolyJuice_ Scratching the surface.

7th July 2014:
House Cup 2014

Hellooo~ It's morning now, aah. OKAY SO LOTS HAPPENED IN THIS CHAPTER, EH? LIKE KISSING AND DANIEL. I dunno, I've never really liked Daniel very much, personally, though. I don't really know why. I did love the graveyard scene, though, aah. Finally Mary has someone to talk to! (Besides...you know..the massively dysfunctional family she's got)But THEN MORE KISSING. Sirius and Mary! At last! This is what I live for. ;D Except, with out all the yelling and fighitng that seems to make up the majority of their relationship. Oh well. Can't help it, I suppose. Marvelous chapter as usual, Helen. (I may or may not have a thesaurus open in front of me.)

Liz

 Report Review

Review #33, by PolyJuice_ Civility.

7th July 2014:
okay it's midnight and i said i'd get to 15 tonight but that's not happening (bad liz) so night night after this~ aaah this is the soap shop part i love. the dynamic between these two is fab in this bit. i love how they're finally getting to be easygoing with each other and loosen up. it's about time that mary had fun, especially after that hospital wing family confrontation, sheesh. and sirius is just really adorable in this bit, ugh. ALTHOUGH to be fair, i've always wondered what body butter is for. i mean, it's weird feeling. and aptly named. but then of course things go downhill again for mary. oh dear, poor thing. another family blowout. horrific chapter as usual (not really, but i ran out of positive adjectives - i'll be back tomorrow with some more actuate ones)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #34, by PolyJuice_ Unforgivable.

7th July 2014:
oh gosh, okay so this chapter perfectly embodies all that is wrong with snily. because even though they like each other's personalities they don't agree with each other as a person/their beliefs and aah you captured it very well. but seriously, lily. did you have to kiss him? oh dear oh dear oh dear this isn't going to end well. BESIDES, LILY. JAMES IS YOUR TRUE LOVE. #JILY2K14 (also i love how all your reviews for this chappie are like 'no offense, but ew' that's kinda how i'm feeling at the mo' :p but like lily such bad bad bad bad choices, girl. keep it a one time thing. stupendous chapter as usual. (i'm running out of adjectives)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #35, by PolyJuice_ Sincerity.

7th July 2014:
oooh the haircut part. heck yes, i love this, snobby girl and all. and martin, oh my. flamboyant martin. he's absolutely wonderful. and gosh, yeah, hairdressers hate when we use box dye (*raises hand as one of the guilty*) ugh though i wish we had access to three month hold straightening charms. my hair barely stays a day straight. and ah, it's the hand shake. yes mary do take it please. you don't want to fight sirius, you want to date him~ yes oh my goodness mary. i can't believe you and your cliffhangers, aah. and, if i'm not mistaken, it's lily's POV next, right? so we don't even get the second half yet. D; anyway, i am off to the next chapter! wonderful writing as always, helen. :)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #36, by PolyJuice_ Good Day?

7th July 2014:
HECK YES OKAY SOME HAPPY MOMENTS IN THIS CHAPPIE. there's some jily reciprocation going on here, finally! (it only took like, nine chapters) but oh dear that part where lily just HAD to pretty much sum up all the bad things happening in mary's life (barring, of course, the whole dying thing) right when the marauders are around. great timing, there. and mary keeps betting on a year and a half and it's so painful because UGH it's not even close to. and the whole hogsmeade is coming up soon too, yesss. i can't wait. i think that's one of my favourite sisius maru predating things. and oh gosh, the news about poor becky being pregnant. this is too much for my precious mary to be dealing with. *hugs tightly*

as usual, fantastic chapter, helen. i could sit here all day and praise your for your characterization. except..you know. i won't.

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #37, by PolyJuice_ Even Worse.

7th July 2014:
mary's dream just about had me. oh my goodness. poor girl, dreaming things like that. no wonder she's always in a mess. and then she goes from that to looking at the photograph album again? she's really not being easy on herself, dear me.

and every time mary almost lets her big secret slip kills me (pardon the pun - entirely unintentional) beucase UGH you could be saving like NINETY PERCENT OF THE ANGSTY LATER CHAPTERS BUT NO~ MARY LIKES DRAMA, DOESN'T SHE? pfft

but oh gosh the prank oh no oh no oh no i've been dreading it, but it had to happen. and the fall out she gets with nate is the worst oh god. he says some horrible things and tells her she's over reacting to her mum's death and oh no oh no oh no. this is not going well and poor mary and this is giving me too many emotions.

 Report Review

Review #38, by PolyJuice_ ...Eventful.

7th July 2014:
HELLO, YES I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT YOUR CHAPTER IS APTLY NAMED '...EVENTFUL' AND THAT YOU SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO GIVE SO MANY FEELS PER CHAPTER. THANK YOU THIS HAS BEEN A PSA FROM A SLEEP DEPRIVED LIZ.

boop, also i know you've got this beta'd and all but i thought i'd point out that you might wanna run it through another because there have been tons of small mistakes through the story so far, such as the wrong your/you're and using bed instead of bad etc. it's not too bad but it disrupts the flow a bit.

but sirius just HAS to bring up all the issues in mary's life, doesn't he? it's a wonder she doesn't nut him more often, if i'm totally honest. i certainly would. but at least it ended with some sirius mary time. (i'm already dreading the prank..oh dear me)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #39, by PolyJuice_ Bad Day.

7th July 2014:
aw, mary looking at photo albums. this is slowly crushing my soul and emotions. who knows if there'll be anything but a puddle of sad by the time i'm done. my guess is that there won't be.

i loved the girl talk with the fellow gryffindors. those guys are always so cute, aah. but poor mary having her letter stolen, goodness, that could've ended poorly (although had they found out i suppose it'd create far less drama for the future)

BUT LIKE AMANDA. THAT IS IN NO WAY CLOSE TO MARY. GOODNESS ME. AND MORE GIRL TALK, HECK YES.

see now that i've read this a couple times i see the foreshadowing towards a massive fall. and it's torture. like the whole rachael and sirius thing, where sirius gets distracted kissing rach but not mary and oh my lordy i can't take this.

/sobs alone

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #40, by PolyJuice_ Annoyed.

7th July 2014:
helen stop being such a good writer. you can't hog all the writing skills, it's simply not fair. besides you take your superb skills AND DO HORRIBLE THINGS SUCH AS TELL MARY MACDONALD SHE HAS SIX INCHES UNTIL DEATH. you're a cruel cruel human.

and poor karen (changing things up here, eh?) you really don't deserve mary's hate, do you? ack, oh well. only fourty chapters until you two understand each other. only fourty chapters until liz's heart breaks yet again.

and all the sirius/mary going on in this chapter is absolute heaven. even when they're fighting i love the two of them. except..you know..when one of them knocks the other unconscious. they should just skip all this and head straight to the kissing, no? /liz clearly knows whats best for these two

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #41, by PolyJuice_ Fed up.

7th July 2014:
hi again so it's currently like 11pm and i've given up on grammar and all that fun stuff so pardon me~ but i'm sitll here! i'm gonna get to like chapter 15 tonight, hopefully.

oh quiggles, you certainly are something else, aren't you? i really do kinda like her, even if mary may not. (understatement, perhaps) but honestly, /team building/ oh goodness. we're getting into umbridge territory here. and that's never a good sign. and poor mary (i feel like this is something i'll be repeating a fair bit) to have all that blood status bull and have to put up with angsty sirius. (and oh gosh is he ever angtsy at this point. how i long for post chapter 21 sirius)

liz

house cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #42, by PolyJuice_ Tough and Powerful.

7th July 2014:
It's been three chapters - you'd think I'd learned that yelling at my screen about future events isn't helping, but nooo. That's not stopping stubborn ol' Liz, is it? (though I suppose stubborn is why I've decided to take on 40 odd reviews)

And I must point out - YOU'VE EDITED THIS SINCE I LAST READ IT? THERE ARE DIFFERENT WORDS WHAT. either that or i'm crazy (edit upon finishing the chapter: oh. wow okay it totally says exactly that in the AN. gotcha)

Dealing with the aftermath of Sirius's broken ego, aah poor Mary. That's not a fun task, is it? Though honestly, using Sirius's family is a bit low. But oh my gosh, I'd forgotten all about the team bulding exercises and the Physical Education part. Oh goodness. This is going to get interesting. And gosh, Helen, it's not just those two who wince when the word terminally is brought up. Poor Mary.

Liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #43, by PolyJuice_ Average.

7th July 2014:
I'M BACK, HELLO.

This is so incredibly painful to watch Mary drive poor Karen into a corner, and to flip at her dad, all the while knowing exactly how it's gonna end up. HELEN YOU'RE GOING TO BE THE DEATH OF ME, I SWEAR.

I love the comment about being darker than the Black family. Master always did love his little joke, no? /chuckles to self

Johnny Johnny. Why did you /have/ to point out the fact that Mary is unwanted, especially when she knows FULL WELL because her father just said it? GIVE IT 42 CHAPTERS AND YOU'LL ALL BE REGRETTING IT. BE HAPPY. MAKE LOVE. PLAY NICE. YOU ALL LOVE EACH OTHER AND REALLY DON'T WISH MARY WAS GONE. At this point I'm hoping that by the time I finish these reviews the ending will have changed and it'll become a cliched ending where Lily makes some magic potion with Sirius and Mary is alive because you've made me love her too much for her to die on me YET AGAIN.

Okay, my box of tissues and I are gonna head off to the next chapter.

Liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #44, by PolyJuice_ Forgotten.

7th July 2014:
YO. IT'S ME. LIZ. HI. SO I'VE DECIDED THAT I'VE BEEN MEANING TO REREAD THIS STORY SO I THINK I'M GONNA TRY AND REVIEW EVERY CHAPTER FOR THIS TASK (barring, of course, the ones I've done already). /wipes sweat off brow I'VE ONLY GOT 'TIL WED BECAUSE OF SCHEDULE BUT I'M GONNA DO IT SO BUCKLE DOWN AND PREPARE FOR REVIEWS.

You know I love Mary. The way she's so /real/ and human and flawed (oh gosh is Mary ever flawed) but at the same time she's absolutely amazing. (oops you know me and my reviews - they tend to be scattered, sorry)

I've always loved this chapter because it really grabbed me right form the get go. It lays the foundation for what is to be an interesting character and it pulls you in. You're a fantastic writer (heck, by now I shouldn't need to tell you this for you to know it, Mrs. Published) and I am off to the next chapter for more of my Mary. *squishes* Life is so easy for you right now, Mary. if only you knew.

Liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #45, by lestrudel Forgotten.

6th July 2014:
Hey! I'm currently reading this masterpiece and I am simply amazed - this is the best story i've read so far, including many books of professional writers. I just. Thank you, thank you so much!
I'm now somewhere on 29th chapter I guess, and I promise to review properly after I'm done reading (I need to gather all my thoughts and produce the best review I've ever written!), but for now I just wanted to ask - can I translate it to Russian?

 Report Review

Review #46, by Marauders4ever1 Average.

5th July 2014:
This is utterly and unbelievably AMAZING !! oh my !! just started reafign this and its officially my new favourite fanfic .

 Report Review

Review #47, by ECEL Endings.

8th June 2014:
You made me cry. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #48, by PotterQuidditch Endings.

25th May 2014:
Bloody Brilliant. I cried, and read the entire thing in one night (which I probably shouldn't have, because I stayed up until 3 in the morning while I have to wake up at 6) but it was that good. That. Good. I'm so glad you didn't make it mainstream and have the cure magically ready just before she died. She died on her own terms in a way, and I think that's beautiful. Congratulations :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Or Endings.

7th May 2014:
I would like to let you know that this is only the 2nd review I have ever left for a story. Considering, I'd found your sequel and had barely managed to convince myself to go back to the origins. I'd read the first few paragraphs of the sequel and decided that I would be doing an injustice to the entire universe. I really am proud of meself for that. Although, I am simply speechless at the end of this story, which I could not wait and dread to finish, however I decided that some words, at least, must be uttered. The skill with which you have managed to paint your characters and narrate your plot has been masterful. I feel and have felt almost from the very beginning, everything that these characters have been through and done. Considering your sequel, I believe that the characters that were perhaps neglected in this last one will receive the chances they deserve to shine. I liked the POVs quite a bit although some were a tad unclear. I thought I said I was speechless too but I guess once I started it'll all come rushing out. I hope you have the time and or willingness to read this, I just can't help but respect you for devoting your life to something for a good few years when I finished reading it in a few days(coulda been faster but I had other things to do unfortunately). In the beginning, I used to think that she was too (over 12 bullocks, I realise now why you consistently misspelt that word) and that she treated some people beyond the normal spectrum but, you really led us on a journey. A journey where a small part of me burst and swept onwards to join our favourite fairy. Maybe, just maybe, I sound like a sap but the raw emotion that you managed to convey is quickly and steadily coursing through my veins. Thank you for your time, for your ideas and for brilliance, thank me however, for finding this story in the first place!

 Report Review

Review #50, by kayleefrank Endings.

5th May 2014:
This is a very beautiful story. It made me laugh out loud (I'm sure the people around me thought I was a weirdo), cry so hard I couldn't see the words anymore, and I felt their love and mourned the loss of Mary as if she was my sister. I must say she cried a lot and that got annoying at times. But definitely one of the best I've read on here.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>