Reading Reviews for The Art of Breathing.
  
2,848 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Courtney Dark Insignificance.

3rd October 2013:
I'm just going to leave a super quick and pitifully short review saying that I actually love Marlene. She's hilarious.

That is all.

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Thanks Courtney! Glad that you like her :D :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by AlexFan Burn out.

3rd October 2013:
This is not okay. Why must you hurt me in this way. Do you know how hard I am crying right now? I'm pretty sure I could provide an entire country with a supply of salt water for the rest of my life.

What's that on the floor you ask? Oh that's just me. When I started reading this story for the first time I didn't honk that I would get a giant kick in the feels. Or at least this big of a kick.

My favourite thing had to be how Mary slowly got worse and she slowly became more detached from things and in the end it just ended for her. Nothing big or dramatic, it just ended peacefully.

Author's Response: I'm really sorry, AlexFan! Considering how little salt water is actually used I believe that you could indeed supply a country with salt water for a very long time, although hopefully not the rest of your life.

Also, this review really made me laugh. I adore you And, uh, I am sorry that this was the way it was but... I really enjoyed having the peaceful ending too.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by indyheart Forgotten.

2nd October 2013:
Going to give this a chance... In your authors note you said that this was going to be edited last year. Well if you did edit, there are still a few glaring errors, in this chapter at least. Really love the title of this though. :)

Author's Response: Uh, yes, so many errors! One day I AM going to fix this story up properly, but it's such a big project!

 Report Review

Review #29, by AlexFan Empowerment.

2nd October 2013:
YOU GO MARY!

Her life is really messed up. That's all that I can say about it, it's messed up. The end to this though more than made up for it! I'm so happy that she hit Snape because honestly he deserved it and I was just hoping that she would hit him.

I honestly thought she was going to collapse before she got to him or something like that. I honestly have the feeling that Mary isn't going to tell anyone who hasn figured it out that she's dying until she's like one breath away from death.

Author's Response: YOU GO MAZ!

Yeah, definitely messed up. I have trouble reading this stuff back because of the sheer boat load of crap I shoved in Mary's direction during the course of this... but, I LOVED writing her punch Snape in the face.

I've always wanted to punch someone who really deserved it in the face, but I'm just not that sort of person.

But, yes, onwards!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #30, by AlexFan Marauding.

30th September 2013:
The Prongs bit was hilarious, I couldn't stop laughing because the entire time it sounded like Lily was talking to James even though I knew that she was talking to her pet owl.

It sucks about her dad though. I keep forgetting that Lily isn't well off financially so it always comes as a surprise every time that the topic is brought up. Finally we're getting somewhere with the JILY though! I've been hoping that those two would kiss for so long and they finally have!

What's going to be going on between James and Lily though? Are they dating or just extremely awkward.

And I could've told Sirius that the plan wasn't going to work but Remus was tryng for me and he should've listened to Remus. Come on though, he had to have known that James had come up with a bad plan.

ONWARDS WITH THE STORY!

Author's Response: Ahaahaha, I can really just imagine how much James would have got a kick over that whole thing. Like, he'd just be loving it.

And, uh, well, I can't have them sorting their crap out too soon so... well, you'll see about the JILY. But, considering i have a Jily sequel... don't hold your breathe. You'll suffocate before we get there.

Thanks for this lurrverrlly review, though :D


 Report Review

Review #31, by AlexFan Comfort.

28th September 2013:
I had this image of Mary waddling around wearing six coats with her arms stuck out to her side because she couldn't bend them. I don't know why but that's the image that I got so everything that she did just became ten times funnier because I was picturing her trying to bend her arms wearing six coats and being unable to do so.

For the first time in a really long time, there's no drama, or at least big drama. And it's about time that James stopped taking all of this abuse from Lily and stood up to her. Honestly, those two are nutjobs.

And obviously I'm glad that Sirius and Mary are going good so far.

Author's Response: Ahahahahah, that's about exactly how I imagined her too. I'm always that person who turns up to snow fights wearing six jumpers. Then I run around for ten minutes, get way too hot, and strip down to like the one jumper and end up with a LOAD of washing. It's fun, aha.

BUT NO DRAMA.

So, yeah, time for a plot drama bomb I should think...

-Helen


 Report Review

Review #32, by AlexFan Civility.

23rd September 2013:
Wow, talk about an awkward family reunion. I could feel the awkward just radiating off of the screen and I'm not even in the story. And I thought my family was dysfunctional.

This is one of those stories where a dysfunctional family was pulled off believably.

And then all of that stuff that went on with Mary and Sirius, wow, talk about honesty. That was just a giant mess fixed right there in a few minutes. Now all Mary has to do is tell everyone that she's dying.

The Snape/Lily thing though, the Jily shipper in me is crying her eyes out. But it's okay, it doesn't matter and I will see how everything turns out later on.

And I'm sure that Karen cares and that she really is tryin to help, but she's going about it the wrong way by the looks of it. Becky really needs to be checked into a hospital though because she needs some serious help.

Author's Response: All family reunions are awkward reunions. At least, in my world they are... although, yeah, my family aren't quite this dysfunctional which is like a huge life bonus yay.

See, I kind of feel like I went way OTT with the family drama stuff... so if I were to to a total rewrite (which I'm not going to, because that would take SO long and well... I just don't think it's a good use of time), I'd cut a lot of this sort of stuff out.

Anyway, yes. Big giant mess. One truth and you're in the clear, Mary.

Loljoke, you're still dying.

Was that in poor taste? My bad.

Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #33, by Courtney Dark Sincerity.

11th September 2013:
Lurve it! Can't wait to see what happens next! I am really, really loving your plot, it is just so addicting and hooking!
Courtney:)
PS: I apologise for my crappy reviews - my case of writer's block seems to be extending to my reviewing.

Author's Response: Hi Courtney! Your reviews aren't crappy at all - I've been really enjoying reading them. Glad you're liking the plot, too :)

-Helen


 Report Review

Review #34, by Courtney Dark Bad Day.

11th September 2013:
This story is seriously amazing. I'm already addicted, and I'm really sorry that all these reviews are so pathetically short! But Mary is awesome and I love the banter between her and Sirius - their comments are just so unbelievably funny and witty.

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hullo Courntey!

So glad you like it! I loved writing the banter between her and Sirius - actually, dialogue is just totally my favourite. Anyway, it means a lot :)

Helen


 Report Review

Review #35, by Courtney Dark Fed up.

11th September 2013:
This chapter was honestly perfect. You have made Mary this incredibly deep character and there were moments in this chapter (the team building, for example) where I was actually crying with laughter but the ending was filled with completely different emotions and the transition was so smooth.

I am so glad I started reading this and wish I had started earlier!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Ack, thank you! I can't believe I managed to ake you laugh in THIS chapter but, ah, yes, I love you! Thanks for leaving me these lovely reviews to come home to :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Courtney Dark Average.

11th September 2013:
Hey there!

I think I'll just leave a short review every few chapters because I just want to eat up this amazing story and read it as fast as possible - amazing so far!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: That's cool with me! Thanks so much for deciding to pause in your scrolling and click on my story. It means a lot :D :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Saffie Endings.

7th September 2013:
OMG... I'm sitting here crying... I haven't cried this much since the princes tale... OMG THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STORY!!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, that's a hell of a compliment Saffie! So glad you liked it and thanks for taking the time to let me know :) :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by VulTheFox Forgotten.

17th August 2013:
This is great. (: I usually am on fanfiction . net, but I'm glad I ended up here. I love it already!

Author's Response: Thanks, VulTheFox! I'm really glad that you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Lily__Potter Burn out.

16th August 2013:
AC! I just reviewed on the last chapter, though I was not signed it. I have just come back to HPFF after a year. And I just re-read TAOB, only to find that I had actually finished it already? Oh my days, I must have lost my mind. Anyway, youre still incredible!

Author's Response: Pahah, of course I remember you LP! Also, you're also still incredible and it's lovely to have you back (if you're staying). Lots of love
-AC


 Report Review

Review #40, by Lily__Potter Endings.

16th August 2013:
Hey AC, do you even remember me? Its me, LP, but im not signed in right now. I used to obsess over every update, and then life got in the way. Over the past 16 hours I have re-read every chapter. And wow. You never disappoint. I smiled, I laughed, I cried, I felt every emotion as Mary did. And to me, that is the sign of a great author. Im so proud of you! This story is like no other. AC, you did it.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Starry_Eyed Forgotten.

12th August 2013:
I actually remember reading this story the first time, and actually weeping at the end. Now like forever later, I come back and are still inspired by this. You are a flawless writer.

Author's Response: Wow, starry_Eyed, thank you SO much! This review was utterly breathtaking. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Katie Drifting.

2nd August 2013:
This chapter has been so brilliantly written and it captures every moment so perfectly. Even though I know Mary will die, it feels like everything is resolved now that she has said her goodbyes. It was extremely emotional to read and I was in tears pretty much throughout the whole chapter. If I could rate it more than ten, I would definitely do so :)

Author's Response: Hey there Katie,

Thank you so much! I really wanted a sense of resolution with this, because although it is of course tragic and everything for someone to die so young, there's something in having the time to do that.

Thanks for reviewing!

-Ac


 Report Review

Review #43, by loveology Forgotten.

26th July 2013:
Okay, so I fully plan on reading the rest of this now that I've started, goodness, I just love your writing here? Like the way you wrote it is amazing, I just can't?? Mary MacDonald is often seen as shallow and vain from what I see of her as portrayed in fanfiction, but your version of her is just so deep? I'm really impressed! I think it mostly hit home just because I, too, have a fear of being forgotten, etc. :)

I also liked how you started out by talking about her mum, because obviously some horrific event like that is going to have some sort of psychological effect on a nine year old girl, or anyone really. And anyone would- and do- feel guilty if someone died while they weren't on speaking terms, so that's realistic.

The other realistic thing is that people ARE forgotten after they die. Not completely of course, but after awhile people just stop thinking of them as much. And that's good, because people have to move on, but also scary to think about, because it shows people who watch it happen how insignificant people really are and whatnot.

So yeah congratulations on being an excellent writer, oh my goodness, I cannot wait to read more, eep! :)

And the realism of your writing just gets me i dunno, I guess it's like you just get people??

 Report Review

Review #44, by Diana Black Consequences.

11th July 2013:
This is sooo well written! In the beginning it'd be a bit difficult, there were some typos here and there, but they tend to vanish.

And I keep on reading and the plot is whoa, the characters are whoa and you have mad skills! I just love how you write the characters, they go beyond the regular cliches and have kick-ass flaws.

Whenever I read Sirius/Mary scenes, I keep thinking of a song by Jessica Ware, "Wildest Moment" cause she has this line "Baby, in our wildest moments we could be the greatest, baby in our wildest moments we could be the worst of all". The rest of the lyrics fit great too and now I got so excited about it, I feel like copy/pasting the entire song, heheh. Won't cause that's be weird.

Enough with the rant. Skipping to the point: can't wait to read more, but dun really want to cause then I'm closer to its end. Meh.

Onwards!

 Report Review

Review #45, by ellawh Endings.

27th June 2013:
Thank you so much for this story! It's really amazing and I've laughed and smiled and cried A LOT. I hope you keep writing and I will read as many of your stories that I can. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thhank you so much Ellawh! I'm realy glad that you liked it and this review honestly means a lot to me. THank you :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ellawh Even Worse.

5th June 2013:
Really good story! :) Some spelling-mistakes here and there, but that doesn't really matter! Thanks for a great story so far :)

Author's Response: Thaank you! I'm glad that you're liking it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Julie Endings.

3rd June 2013:
I know you finished this a long time ago, but I just read the whole story, and it is truly the most beautifuly heartbreaking story I have read on this site. I swear I was going mental with the fact that Mary took so long to tell everyone about her dying, but when she actually died I just wanted to go back to the chapters with all the teenage drama and fighting. Thank you for the lovely read. I will now start on the other stories you've written.

 Report Review

Review #48, by EmmaJeanette Mischevious.

28th May 2013:
:O sooo swoon worthy! and i think remus would be the best cook

Author's Response: Excuse me whilst I imagine Remus cooking me a nice dinner... (I'm hungry, apparently)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Lucy.NZ Endings.

27th May 2013:
Thankyou for this story. Its one of the first fan fics ive read, and im so glad i came upon it. It was everything a good story should be, nothing could be changed to make it more perfect. It was addictive and emotional, i cried through most of the end, but it was good. I know its been a while since you wrote this but i hope you are still writing, you have a talent.
Thankyou for sharing your talents and imagination, you deserve all the nominations (and wins if you got any)
10/10 relly isnt high enough to rate this. Brilliant story

 Report Review

Review #50, by EmmaJeanette Even Worse.

24th May 2013:
I've been so absorbed in this story that I haven't even reviewed yet! so happy to have found it, and this whole site- only the best stuff on here. i love your story, i know it's going to be the best fic i've read and probably ever will, i can just tell xo

Author's Response: Thank you very very much! I'm so glad that you're liking it so far. You're grreaattt :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>