Reading Reviews for Saving a Rose
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Blanca Three

8th October 2009:
I want to say that you are a really good writer!! I love your tone and your choice of words. I really like this so far. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. You made me smile

 Report Review

Review #27, by Violatrix Stone Seven

7th October 2009:
Interesting Chapter, a shrink is an interesting twist to it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Next chapter will be out soon. I was going to post last tuesday, but I was too busy with school and sport to get onto the computer

 Report Review

Review #28, by graylady01 Three

7th October 2009:
We have finally learnt a bit more about Rose. What she was like, who she was and who she wanted to be.

Again, your representation of Hugo is complex and detailed. something you would expect from a person that is going through a similar situation.

-GRAY-

Author's Response: Once again, I love your review. It makes me smile to see you enjoying the story.

Please continue reading


 Report Review

Review #29, by graylady01 Two

7th October 2009:
The way you write is so moving. I literally had tears in my eyes. Though Hugo is fictional, I can understand and even relate to him to a small degree. His character is so realistic.

-GRAY-

Author's Response: Thank you again for reviewing. I appreciate it. Glad that you are liking it. Please continue to review

 Report Review

Review #30, by graylady01 One

7th October 2009:
I just found this fanfiction and instantly fell in love with it after the first couple of lines. I loved the way that you didn't mention her name, his or his parents. Like it was tabooed. Genius!

-GRAY-

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad that you liked it; please continue to read

 Report Review

Review #31, by ashley. Seven

5th October 2009:
love it love it love it. (: please keep going :D it's brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I will keep going.

Next chapter will come out next week


 Report Review

Review #32, by 1234 Seven

5th October 2009:
Great chapter, i love that u update so fast

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing.

I have a couple of chapters already written, that is why my updates are coming so quickly. After this chapter, I have two already written and I will be doing more in the coming days.

The next update will be next week


 Report Review

Review #33, by Laugharama_llama Seven

4th October 2009:
Hahaha, I like Hugo. He's so straight-forward and not as complex as everyone wants him to be. I love how you've characterized him to be this very simple person, when so much of the time everyone's always saying, "I'm so much deeper and more complex than everyone thinks I am!" I also like that he's so individualistic and doesn't really let what other people think bother him (or at least he tries not to). It's really great.

It seems like Hugo's a lot more like Rose than he realizes he is. He's very prideful, in that he doesn't want anyone's sympathy; and he's a very strong person, in that he understands Rose is dead and he's sad, but he just wants to cope and move on. He doesn't like lingering about making everything seem so much worse than it really is.

Maybe one suggestion: I feel like this story is moving along a bit slowly. Some of these chapters could be combined by twos or threes, and if you did, then I don't think I would feel that way. Because every time this is updated, I just feel like it's a tiny step forward in the story. If you let your ideas build up and then submitted the chapter with the two chapters combined or something, then the story would feel like it's progressing more.

Author's Response: Thank you for your indepth review.

I have taken your suggestion and added chapter eight and nine together, so that it is about 2,000 or so words. I do understand what you are saying; the chapters are too small and slow moving, but that is just how I thought they would work. Although, the next two chapters could have been added together.

I am glad you like Hugo.

Next update will be next week


 Report Review

Review #34, by emiliaaarose Seven

4th October 2009:
this is so sad every time i read a new chapter i end up crying but its so addicting that i cant stop reading! cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review.

Crying? I'm sorry to make you cry, but I am glad that it is so addicting.

Next chapter will be out next week


 Report Review

Review #35, by Camilla Monet Six

4th October 2009:
Poor Scorpy
he must be depressed like Hugo

Author's Response: Again, thank you for the review.
Please continue to review


 Report Review

Review #36, by Camilla Monet Five

4th October 2009:
:'(
it's sooo saddd
:'''(
:"""(
T-T
so depressinggg

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Please keep reading

 Report Review

Review #37, by Camilla Monet One

4th October 2009:
HOLY MOLE
DID SCORPIUS DO IT?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing.

Ooh, I can't tell you. Just wait and see


 Report Review

Review #38, by scarletheartedlioness Seven

4th October 2009:
I love Hugo's hostility and subconscious reluctance. It makes him so human. It would have been so easy to have Hugo throw a tantrum, and I'm glad you didn't sway that way. Silence makes his pain seem like it runs deeper, like he doesn't want to make a big deal out of things. I don't know how to explain it, but I really do like the way you write him. He seems so raw, like a person would be if they'd just lost their sibling. Great work yet again.

Author's Response: Thank you for once again reviewing; I really appreciate it.

I am glad you like Hugo as the way I have portrayed him. He knows - not the the full extent - of what his parent went through when they were younger - or at least that is how I see it. So, I think that he would keep it inside to stop it from hurting his parents.

Next update will be next week. And it will be a longer update


 Report Review

Review #39, by scarletheartedlioness Six

2nd October 2009:
I really like that the chapters are quite short. It's easy to get through them, which is a good thing, though it'd be great if they got a bit longer when all the action comes running in. =) I'm still enjoying this, and looking forward to the next chapter. Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for coming back and reviewing.

I'm not sure how much longer the chapters will get, but hopefully, they will get a little longer. Although, no promises. At the moment, I feel as if the word count in the chapters is just right.

Next chapter will be coming soon, hopefully in the next few days


 Report Review

Review #40, by LiveforLuna Six

1st October 2009:
Wow, I did not expect Scorpius to be so broken. I love that Hugo can understand that he's sad too but still there is no forgiveness, I'm just all the more curious about Rose's diary and just what she was doing before she was killed.

update soon, this is amazing!

Author's Response: Once again, I would like to thank you for the review and your support. Scorpius won't be forgiven so easily, but you can see that Hugo is torn between hate and sorrow for him.

Rose's diary will come into the story. All I will say is that it will come in the next few chapters.


 Report Review

Review #41, by LiveforLuna Five

1st October 2009:
Heartbreaking once more, I feel just as bad for Harry, caught in the middle of everything.
10/10

Author's Response: I love you right now because you just keep reviewing. I appreciate it so much.

Even when they are older, Harry seems to get stuck in the middle. Update will be coming soon.


 Report Review

Review #42, by LiveforLuna Four

1st October 2009:
I want to chapters to be longer beacuse I'm selfish and I just crave more but they're just so poetic and perfect that I wouldnt want them to change

amazing, 10/10

Author's Response: I would love to make them longer, but I just don't have enough emotion for it to be longer. Any more and it would be too much.

Thank you once again for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #43, by LiveforLuna Three

1st October 2009:
"My family is being ripped apart and I can't stop it."

So beautiful, it's like the weight of the world had been dropped on him 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you (once again) for reviewing. I'm glad that you take time to review; I do appreciate it.

You just have to feel for Hugo; for anyone in his situation


 Report Review

Review #44, by LiveforLuna Two

1st October 2009:
Oh gosh, Rose just sounds amazing! I feel horrible for Hugo and I can't even begin to describe it!

Author's Response: Thank you once again for the review; I really appreciate it

 Report Review

Review #45, by LiveforLuna One

1st October 2009:
this is just so heartbeaking!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #46, by hpfan45 Six

29th September 2009:
Scorpius makes a appearance!
YEAHHH!
besides that.
this chapter seemed to stay so much in the 500 so words you wrote it. i can't wait til the next one!

becca xx

Author's Response: I was always going to have Scorpius appear, I just wasn't sure when that would be happening. The next chapter will be coming in the next few days; but the one after that depends on how much I write in the next few days.

Thank you becca for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #47, by Violatrix Stone Six

29th September 2009:
How sad, you've written a very could chapter that realistically captures the emotions and shows you. It's fantastic, and quite sad.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you are liking the story

 Report Review

Review #48, by Proud Hufflepuff Six

29th September 2009:
i have nothing but praise for this story! it's one of the most beautiful i've read on this site in a long time; it's definitely going into my favorites. i do hope you update soon!

-carrie

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for reviewing. An update will be coming in the next few days, but I'm not sure when the next one will come after that. It depends on how much I get written in the next few days

 Report Review

Review #49, by Laugharama_llama Six

29th September 2009:
Scorpius, a teacher?! At Hogwarts, nonetheless? Haha, that boy is out to give Draco Malfoy a heart attack! I like it :D

I like this. I dono, it was short but it was still very very good. It's weird, I didn't even have to go back to the previous chapter to get back into the story! The mood automatically sets in. Its kind of a mixture of grief and annoyance? I think that's about right. Anyway, this story is coming along wonderfully. I love how you wove Scorpius into the story, and how you just subtly put in that he's a teacher. I don't like it when author's make things blatantly obvious. Force the reader to THINK, dammit!

Haha, anyway great update!

Author's Response: I have always seen (even if it is a cliche) that Scorpius would do everything to annoy his father; to be the complete opposite.

Thank you for the review. The next chapter will be up in the next few days


 Report Review

Review #50, by ashley Six

28th September 2009:
this is really good. keep it up (:

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Update will come in the next few days

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>