Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Malfoy's Rules
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #26, by dracosbabymama Ginny's diary

25th July 2004:
ya know i didnt know ginny real name was ginerva, its not cute . i like virginia better. what was jk thinking? lol. but anyway i like the story all the same. keep writind youre pretty good.

Author's Response: thanx

 Report Review

Review #27, by dracosbabymama Detention with a weasley

25th July 2004:
nope you're not doin this for nothin. i like the story.

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #28, by dracosbabymama Draco's present

25th July 2004:
this was a very well written first chapter and opener. im looking forward to reading future chapters.

Author's Response: thanx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Hayley_ann Ginny's diary

10th July 2004:
omg that chapter was so good it actually made me feel like reading more and ya i thought her name was virginia to hmmm oh well!!! cant eait to read more

Author's Response: yer i read on jkrowlings site that she didn't know where virginia came from cause it;s not her full name it's actully Ginevra i thought it was virginia too but what jkrowlings say , goes

 Report Review

Review #30, by Hayley_ann Detention with a weasley

10th July 2004:
yes good good i like your work!!! keep it up

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hayley_ann Draco's present

10th July 2004:
yes very good it is short but u still have a whole story to go i guess very interesting makes u want to read more which is surprising for me considering im not much of a fan dracos ummmm well good luck and i hope to see progress through the next chapters....good work!

Author's Response: awww thank you but i dun see how u can't be a fan of Draco's i mean come on i like nasty charaters hehe muhahahahaha!!! lol

 Report Review

Review #32, by Review Monster Ginny's diary

1st July 2004:
Very Good!! a Lil Mystery.... this one makes you think will they or won't they... does Ginny Still like Harry or has She changed her mind for *dum dum dum* Bad Boy Malfoy. And does he like Pansy or Ginny. Only the Future Stories will tell.

Author's Response: lol!! i don't know maybe i should of put this story in just romance cause i dun know who he likes either lol! jks

 Report Review

Review #33, by Review Monster Detention with a weasley

1st July 2004:
it is a good story short with lots of information..... well as much as you can get from this type genre.... not that i have anything against it. i honestly liked. but work on the Capital Letters a bit.!! love the monster

Author's Response: thanx i'll go through it again and check but thanx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Review Monster Draco's present

1st July 2004:
Kool Story Kept in character..... with a lil twist in the story what will Draco do Next i wonder???

Author's Response: well just read more and you'll find out.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Autumn Potter Ginny's diary

28th June 2004:
AWWW! LOLzers sry I like it a lot though it's really funny and it's so realistic

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #36, by Autumn Potter Detention with a weasley

28th June 2004:
I like it so far very fun very cute just plain awesome

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #37, by Autumn Potter Draco's present

28th June 2004:
I like it so far I'm gonna keep reading

Author's Response: i hope you all do cause i don't have a bete-reader or watever you call them i do this all by my lonesome lol! on my own yer

 Report Review

Review #38, by ziona2000 Ginny's diary

26th June 2004:
great story. You've kept the character personalities while writing a compelling story! I can't wait to read more chapters!

Author's Response: i try to keep then in charater but it gets hard when i start putting Draco into mush lol!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by JuzElizabeth Draco's present

26th June 2004:
i love it

Author's Response: lol nah thats from me hehe don't worry bout me hehe!!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Poetic Martyr Draco's present

26th June 2004:
I'll give you this - it could have been much better. Please don't take this review as a flame, but as a concrit. Some people have trouble accepting those.

Your punctuation was a bit off. Dialogue should be written like this:
"Hey Harry," said Hermione.
"What's up?" Harry asked.
Opposing your style, which looks something like this:
"Hey Harry" Hermione said
"What's up" Harry asked
See the difference? Good.

Also, the first chapter was blurred and rather short. I didn't really understand it fully because you flew through and didn't bother with many details.

Some of the characters were OOC, but it wasn't severe. The line where Draco says something about mice...? That really didn't make much sense, no offense, of course. I also couldn't see him attacking Harry because he "didn't like his response." Perhaps when Malfoy decided to further annoy Harry, he could have said "Malfoy, why don't you go tell that to your Daddy? I know you go crying to him when the smallest thing happens!" Not very good response, but you see what I'm getting at.

I believe that's it. My recommendation: Get a beta-reader. They're very helpful. You can probably find one on the HPFF message board.

Author's Response: um is there anything you do like about my story cause if u want me to change it a little i could but hermione isn't even in my story yet but just give me some examples about how they are out of charater

Author's Response: you have way too much time on your hands to actully critise my punchuation

 Report Review


Review #41, by Artemis-star-15 Draco's present

26th June 2004:
Two thumbs up! Can't wait for the next chappie! Luv it so far. :-)

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>