Reading Reviews for Tainted
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Solana The Crossroads

26th July 2010:
Hi, just checking in on "Tainted." Maybe a little gentle encouragement to update soon. We're well into summer ... look forward to seeing what happens .. :-)

Author's Response: Ohhh I'm so sorry! >.< I actually started a chapter... I'll go see if I can finish it. :) I have all kinds of summer assignments and junk to do for the school year. :( But I'll do my best, thanks so much for checking in! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Solana The Crossroads

30th May 2010:
Actually ... I was wondering again when we'll see more of this lovely story ... The school year is over now. Oh I know everyone has a real life, too, as I do but I guess I'm missing this one! Would love to see what happens next! 10/10!

Author's Response: Well unfortunately for me I still have a week left (and they're throwing EVERYTHING they can at me). Ughhh. But it's almost summer vacation and I will definitely be adding more to this story so don't you fret! Thanks for checking in. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by hpff_till_the_end The Crossroads

4th April 2010:
this was just absolutely beautiful!

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Solana The Crossroads

2nd April 2010:
I actually cried when I read this chap, it was so good. That's what a good story does -- makes one feel along with the characters. I adored Scorpius here, too. I love how you've made him a complex character but with a softer side with Rose that's just irresistible. And with a love that pure, how is Rose "tainted"? Or is this like something that starts out tainted and turns pure. Now, looking forward to those "grittier" parts you promised.

Author's Response: Ohh I'm sure you won't be disappointed! Thanks so much I'm so glad you can feel what the characters are feeling. It's great to know it had the power to make you cry. :) Next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #30, by PhoenixRoseQueen The Crossroads

27th March 2010:
omg, I love you, you know that? I am really into this story, my ONLY next-gen fic, aside from the two-- three?-- one-shots I've read-- did you see Minutes to Midnight? LOVED it---

But that's not the point of this review, lolz. I don't think that I would have ever expected Scorpius to be so bloody romantic! He just has this remarkably soft side that only comes out around Rose-- at least, that's what I'm getting out of it. And now that the lovely, mushy, fluff parts are done, I'm waiting to see how this has "tainted" Rose, the grittiness. I sooo can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad. :) I love Scorpius in this story. I just want to jump in and be Rose sometimes! :P

Thanks for a lovely review! Next chapter will be up as soon as possible. :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by EarthsTrueGreen Prologue

21st March 2010:
Interesting. Very interesting. You have me hooked.

Author's Response: Yay. :) That's great to hear! Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by anon The Beginning of the End

15th March 2010:
what happened to her last summer

Author's Response: Oh that is just referring to the battle against the mirror in Chapter 1. She hated her appearance so much that she refused to look in a mirror, and now that she's risen above that she doesn't want to get hurt again. Make sense? :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Kirsty Weasley The Crossroads

15th March 2010:
aw!! That is so cute! He loves her so much! Please please PLEASE update more soon! - Kirsty xx

Author's Response: Hahahaha glad you liked it. :) I'll try my best. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Solana Oh, Promises

7th March 2010:
Hi ... uh, are you planning to update this at any time soon? It's been a very long time and we're waiting, waiting ... So, would you welcome some ideas? (If not, that's ok, too :-)

Physically Scorpius is fine but he's at the front lines in the Army ... he does meet a couple of good mates, though, guys unlike the goons he knew in Slytherin so he learns real friendship. He already has true love with Rose. And maybe he reports to an Auror who hates him but maybe his overseer gives him good reports ...

Of course with the Rose POV you have to figure out how to get his story in while he's away ... Rose keeps his owl, they write back and forth ... almost everyone's against her but maybe a couple of people come back ... She decides to study healing to find a way to heal Professor Almadora and maybe she gets some ideas ...

When Scorpius returns, Rose has kept his trunk and owl because his parents didn't come but maybe eventually his mother does ... they're thrilled he's back but challenges ensue too. Being back at Hogwarts is hard because the students hate him but maybe a couple of teachers are understanding, etc. Then they need to graduate. Ok, I know it's not mine but maybe to encourage you a bit ... :-)

Author's Response: I never have time to write during the school year I'm so sorry! But I'm on spring break and I just came to write a new chapter and found this lovely review. :) I already know exactly what is going to happen but thank you your ideas are wonderful. :D

Be on the lookout for a nice long new chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by PhoenixRoseQueen Oh, Promises

12th January 2010:
Happy New Year!

I enjoyed this chapter a lot. I still think that they fell too deep too soon, but it works so dearly with your plot... which I'm still wondering about. It's developing beautifully though. I really want to see the Rose without Scorpius, to be honest. And I will be so devastated if you kill him off, which I no doubtedly would do had it been me writing (uncanny habbit).

The last bit was a tad confusing though. Did you forget to use quote marks, or was it supposed to be like that? I'm not sure... well the last two paragraphs, but the other part... they also seem a bit sporadic and don't seem to have much connection to one another, if you know what I mean. But they're just so beautiful that it would be a shame if you cut them... I'm at a loss. I don't have a suggestion for what to do, really. I think you should go over and edit that part a bit, maybe? Still, LOVES IT!

Jazzi*

Author's Response: Oh thank you! It was sort of what she was thinking but I didn't think it needed to be in italics it just seemed to flow fine but I'll take a peek thanks for the suggestion!

And thanks for your review Happy New Year to you as well. :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by mark rapp Oh, Promises

11th January 2010:
Oh I'm SO happy you updated!
I was really ad at how long it took so this is marvelous!
I really loved this chapter :D it was so sad and wonderful.

Author's Response: Ohhh thank you I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I'm terribly sorry for the wait you know how life gets! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by hpff_till_the_end Oh, Promises

7th January 2010:
i read all the chapters and i just have to say i am completely hooked! i absolutely love this! its horrible what Scorpius has to go through though

Author's Response: Ah yes I agree Scorpius will have some tough trials to face! I'm very glad you enjoyed my story thanks for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by hpff_till_the_end Prologue

6th January 2010:
i liked it a lot. and i like where i think you're going with the storyline and plot (maybe) :) great job

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Rowdy18 Oh, Promises

1st January 2010:
Ooh I really like this! It's different from the other stories that I've been reaidng on here, which is a good thing! Please, don't let him die. I'll be sad :(.

Author's Response: Hahahahaha aw thanks I'm glad you liked it! But you'll just have to wait and see sorry. :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Kirsty Weasley Oh, Promises

26th December 2009:
Wow, that was not what i was expecting at all! Good twist in the tale! What will Rose do now that Scorpius is going away? Who will she hang out with for 6 months since everyone hates her?! Awesome story! xx

Author's Response: Sooo many questions! Ha. I'm thrilled you're enjoying it thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by inthedeadofday Oh, Promises

25th December 2009:
I liked it so far, it's really good. It seems unrealistic, but still good ^^

Author's Response: Wel it is fanfiction so I can do whatever I want in my own weird little world. :3 Ha I'm glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Solana Oh, Promises

25th December 2009:
Oh, what a chapter! What a story ... Of course I was here even on Christmas Day waiting for an update! So you've decided to keep Scorpius from Azkaban and even let him have a chance to finish school by ... sending him to the Army! But only a chance because now we have to worry along with Rose that he'll die ...

You won't let him die ... or let him become evil or anything, right? He doesn't need hardening, we still need to find out why he did this thing ... So 6 months in the Army and they're back together. Oh, of course it's a story and other things have to happen, like what about their families? What about the professor? Will she be healed? Maybe they can help heal her in some way ... or ... oh, I'll just wait eagerly for your next update! :-)

Author's Response: Hahahaha oh this made me laugh. :) I'm not even sure what's going to happen to be honest so you'll just have to wait and see what I cook up. Thanks for being such a loyal follower! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by Solana And That Was When I Knew

29th November 2009:
What a powerful story! At least so far, because I truly hope you're going to update and finish this. Few stories have affected me as this one has, and I'm a true R/S fan. If you love Scorpius as you say, you won't let him die, right? ;-) And I'd love it if you gave them some kind of future even though right now he has to pay for what he did. I know, it's not my story, but maybe ... there could be some kind of experimental treatment and the professor could completely recover, then maybe they could move to wizarding France or somewhere after she finishes school and he's done his time ... ok, sorry. Your choice. I just hate sad endings. I'll read it regardless. You write extremely well and I've come to really care about them in this one. You say it's hard for you but please update soon! ;-)

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much what a lovely review to get! I think you'll be happy with the outcome (once I think of it. Ha.) I shall definitely take your suggestions into consideration AND update soon. :) Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by whacked Puppet with a Heart of Glass

7th November 2009:
this is really weird, but fascinating. I really want to know what on earth is going on with scorpius/

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Weird but fascinating is always good. :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Icestorm And That Was When I Knew

1st November 2009:
Wow! This chapter was amazing! That's really all I can say, just completely amazing!
-Ice

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by spam_up_sam And That Was When I Knew

25th October 2009:
This was a really moving chapter, you could feel Rose's desperation quite intensely
It was well written as usual =]
Good chapter, hope Scorpius gets better
I want to know who would ever do that!
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thank you so much I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by caitrin bogart And That Was When I Knew

25th October 2009:
i seriously couldn't stop reading this. i loved it

Author's Response: Awww I'm so glad thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by Icestorm Everything

26th September 2009:
...
I am speechless.
Wonderfully Cruel, Perfectly Destructive, a Beautiful... Disaster.
All of her friends, her family, her... Life will be taken away.

"When you have everything taken away, you have... nothing.
A Barren shell that once held your Soul, now Desolate and Lifeless, Condemned to Eternity as a Black hole of Nothing-ness... Filled with...
Loss."
-Icestorm

Author's Response: Wow! That was the most beautiful review! Would you mind if I credited you for some of these quotes in one of my author's notes? You just made my day!

 Report Review

Review #49, by 1DarkAngel1 Prologue

24th September 2009:
wow - this is amazing!! im definetley going to read the next chapter soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by Binka Everything

21st September 2009:
Yay! You updated! I loved the chapter. A little short, but that's okay. Nice work!

Author's Response: It was actually one of the longer ones believe it or not ha. I looked at the word counts. But I really felt bad about not posting in forever so I do hope you liked it. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>