Reading Reviews for Book Sexy
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #26, by lilylunapotter26 Majesty

13th June 2010:
AHHH!!! I loved it! That's such a cute chapter! You did an amazing job. I can't wait for teh final chapter! Keep up teh good work!

Author's Response: Thanks. I personally liked that chapter as well. Actually there probably isn't a chapter in the whole story that I don't like. :P But thanks so much! Final chapter coming soon. *tear* ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by ramitaarora Majesty

11th June 2010:
YAY! :D

Even though I have a love/hate relationship for cheesiness, I love it anyway. Just because it's so cute. :)

I think I said something about paragraphs last chapter? This chapter was much improved in that sense!

Great job with this story. Can't wait for the next chapter, even though I don't want it to end!

Author's Response: Well thank you. I had already written this chapter long before you'd mentioned the paragraph thing, but I'm glad it improved for you. I know, I have this love/hate relationship with cheesiness as well. I want it to be realistic but then I also want it to be sort of fantasy at the same time. So I drew the line. :P. Thanks for the review! I really hope you enjoy the final chapter. ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by ramitaarora Nikki's Last

7th June 2010:
I swear you're leaving us in suspense. And doing a REALLY GOOD JOB OF IT, TOO! :)

Anyway, thanks for Jason's POV, that was really... rewarding, funnily enough :P You should feel special ;)

I really liked this chapter, but the one thing I noticed were a lot of paragraphs. Most of it was really, really well done, but one picky thing was that you could have turned a few of those longer paragraphs into dialogue, for action. But it was really good either way, I think it's a style comment. :)

You're written a great story, with a twist on the classic I-love-my-best-friend-but-he-has-a-hot-girlfriend-and-I-am-a-nerd type thing. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Aww, well thank you for those lovely comments. I realized as well that there were more paragraphs in that chapter that usual. That has to happen sometimes. I was told once that instead of all the dialogue I was previously doing I needed some insight into the characters. The extra paragraphs, especially in the fight, are to give us something on the inside. Feel what Allie's feeling and how she's coping with everything. Then there's Jase, who isn't really the focus. We needed some something about what he was thinking. :P Thanks very much for the review! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by lilylunapotter26 Nikki's Last

7th June 2010:
AWWW!!! That was so cute! I liked seeing Jase's POV! HAHA! The witch has been defeated! I loved seeing Allie demolish her! Even with no glasses on Allie beat her! I can't wait for the next chapter!! Please update soon! I love this series!

Author's Response: Thanks so much lilylunapotter26. You are awesome! I figured that we couldn't get out of this story without at least a little ass-kicking. Besides, after all Nikki put Allie through, she deserves a little ass-kicking. :P. I am currently editing the last few chapters so definitely stay tuned. Thanks! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by desibookworm Nikki's Last

7th June 2010:
YAY VIOLENCE :D. you sure know how to cheer me up when i have my bouts of violent rage O:) and thank you for dedicating your violence to me :). though, i agree with gigi, i would have killed her if she tried to ambush me in a bathroom. i'd have blasted her through the open window O:). but i'm glad that jason's finally decided to grow a pair. and YAY FOR HIS POV. it's good that you didn't jump right into the romance, because realistically it'd be going way too fast and they'd have regretted it later. it's logically better to ease into it so good job on that :). LOVE THIS STORY UPDATE SOON :D

Author's Response: Oh well thank you and your welcome. You were the first person who came to mind when writing this chapter. I thought it was only fitting to dedicate it to you. :D I will definitely update as soon as possible. ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by JKRowlingFan22 Backbone

2nd June 2010:
The best chapter yet! I love it! This is such an awesome story :) Can't wait for the other chapters. I'm glad Brad wants to change, and I'm glad Nikki got what she deserved. And FINALLY Jase get's a backbone!!! This chapter just totally made my day. Update soon!

Author's Response: Aww thanks for that great review. I loved it too. It was fun to write. Nikki lost her most precious asset right now, but it's not all she deserved. Stay tuned for the next chapter of course, and see just what Nikki tries to do next. Muahaha! Thanks again! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by ramitaarora Backbone

2nd June 2010:
I was holding my breath through that speech. WOW. I like the decision at the end, too. Great job.

Hope to see new chapters SOON! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I didn't want things to come to a close. This entire time it's been Allie and Jase, Jase and Nikki, Nikki and Allie's stand-off etc, etc...so a kiss at he end of this chapter wasn't right. This was on his turf. Now its time for Allie to come into her own and realize that she really is worth Jase. Stay tuned. Thanks again for the amazing review. ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by desibookworm Backbone

2nd June 2010:
wasn't what i expected but i'm damn happy that jason finally grew a pair and got rid of nikki. i wanted it more painful though :'( ignore that, i'm a sadist. but i did like it :) i like surprises and this was one, definitely. i'm sad that there's only 3 chapters left. nikki still needs sorting out though. hopefully in the next couple of chapters? i'm still not that trusting of brad, even though he apologised. i'm not one for second chances, which is bad, but it's how i am. BUT THANK GOD JASON IS BACK :D. ok, update soon. :)

Author's Response: Yes well this story is winding down, *tear* but the end must come. And trust me, I knew you'd be disappointed at the lack of violence and bloodshed in this chapter, so I made sure the next chapter had all those goodies wrapped up in a nice little bow, tag reading "To: desibookworm". Pain you say? Pain you get! Die Nikki, die! :P ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by lilylunapotter26 Backbone

2nd June 2010:
HAHAHAHAAA!!! THE WICKED WITCH IS DEAD! well sorta...but I'm sooo gad she was caught! JASE IS BACK TOO! this was a great chapter! I'm so excited for the next chapter! EK! I'm sooo exciteddd! GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: AHAH! Jase is back. Empowerment to Allie. Next comes pain to Nikki! We're gonna leave her broken and alone. Stay tuned for sure! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by katti4493 Backbone

2nd June 2010:
Yay!!! But is Nikki going to come back for revenge?

Author's Response: You know it! :P Thanks for the review! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by lily16 Provoking a Dragon

30th May 2010:
Whoa, Nikki definitely had that coming :D
I hope Jase doesn't react too badly though, Allie deserves to get away with something after all she's been through

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Jase will try of course, but he won't get anywhere. Allie and her friends have formed a solid wall against all things ignorant and Jase would be one of those things. No worries, Allie will get her moment in the sun, and then she'll let it all come tumbling down on Nikki's 'lil 'ole head. Yah! Thanks for the review! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by krapfm Provoking a Dragon

30th May 2010:
Genious!! That was brilliant!! :D
Favorite quote: “Fine, just hitting my head repeatedly off the wall.” I smiled brightly at her.
oh and THANKS for the fast updates, it was like 'yeah another chapter *happy face*'
krapfm

Author's Response: Ah, you are officially the first person to quote from the story. Thank you so much! I love it when people quote their fav lines. It just makes my day. You rock! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by ramitaarora Provoking a Dragon

29th May 2010:
HAHAHAHA. Thank you. Things are looking up. :)

Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by desibookworm Provoking a Dragon

28th May 2010:
i liked it. though, my idea of getting to her vanity would be Summoning all her makeup and cosmetics and that of her whore followers and pouring them down Moaning Myrtle's toilet. however, public humiliation was pretty gold xD. i loved it. i wonder what jason'll do after when he sees her. if she lets him see her. he'd just be totally shocked and hopefully totally repulsed O:)
also, i never got around to thanking you for dedicating chapter 4 to me, so thank you :)
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE :D.

Author's Response: Oh you're very welcome. Not a problem. And if he were totally shocked and repulsed after seeing Nikki, then we can't very well keep holding much stock in appearance, can we? It's all about inner beauty of course...at least in Allie's case. :P ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by lilylunapotter26 Provoking a Dragon

28th May 2010:
OMG! That was amazing! I have been checking everyday! That was so clever! I can't wait for your next chapter! I'm waiting anxiously! I miss Jase. I hope he comes back into the story soon! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Jase is coming back into the picture, of course. He and Allie must have their happy ever after...more or less ending. Stay tuned, there are only a few chapters left! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Thia Malfoy Objective - Demolish Nikki

26th May 2010:
I can't wait! I'm loving how their sounding just like my group of friends. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Groups of friends are sort of universal in that way don't ya think? :) And as always, thanks for the review! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by lilylunapotter26 Objective - Demolish Nikki

25th May 2010:
AW!!Thx for dedicating this chapter to mee!! I loved it! I'm so excited to see Nikki crash and burn!!! She's soo horrible!! I feel so bad for Allie and Jase. Please update soon!! I'm so excited to read the rest!!!

Author's Response: You're very welcome. Crash and burn she will, I can guarantee you that. Thanks for the review! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by desibookworm Objective - Demolish Nikki

25th May 2010:
you sure know how to make me feel happy after a crap day. so, for that, thanks. BUT MAKE CHAPTERS SOON, BECAUSE I WANT TO FEEL EVIL AND DEVIOUS WHILE I READ. k, love you :) you should go all mean girls on nikki. get rid of her man candy, her body and her army of skanks (if she has them, which i doubt). xD it'd be so funny though i doubt you could find a janis ian in it. actually i hate that movie but the shallowness of the characters amused me. there's a lot of parallels between them and nikki. also, please make sure brad actually gets hurt soon. I REALLY WANT HIM TO. though it'd be funnier if it happened by jason's hand because then he'd know what a twenty-four-carat-gold bastard he really was. and i'm perfectly certain allie'll take care of nikki O:)

Author's Response: I am currently editing the last chapters now. There is a few fights upcoming, so wait and see for those ones. They'll be good. And I think I want Jase to punch Brad too...but I'm not one-hundred percent sure I'm going to do that. I know I'm going to make Allie go after him...Oops I've said too much...lol. Thanks for the amazing review, as always! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by taps_017 Objective - Demolish Nikki

25th May 2010:
It's all getting to boiling point now!
I hope they take that horrible female dog down aha.
Another great chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The best is yet to come. ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by krapfm Dismissal and Detention

25th May 2010:
This snake Nikki and what's going on with Brad, he is a Gryffindor for goodness sake. (sorry have to say it, no offence against you)
The story is wonderful, amazing and fantastic :D
Poor Allie though... really how can Neville be so daft?
Gigi is the best!!! :D
Please continue writing!
krapfm

Author's Response: Yes, Bradley is in Gryffindor, and he's taken a turn for the worse. Sometimes it just happens. Not usually obviously, but sometimes. Nikki sinks her claws in everyone, including the professors apparently. Don't worry though, she will pay her dues, with fire and pain! Muahahahahaaa! Thanks for the review! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by lilylunapotter26 Dismissal and Detention

24th May 2010:
OMG!!! I lve ur series! Please write another soon! I love the characters and how tehy stick up for Ali in her time of need! I hope they get rid of Nikki soon!! Please update soon! I'm absolutley dying to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Okay, I will get right on that, just for you. Perhaps I shall dedicate the next chapter called > Objective - Demolish Nikki > to you as well, my lovely lilylunapotter26. In fact I think I will...and I'll post it right now. :P. ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by lilylunapotter26 December Heartbreak

24th May 2010:
OMG!! This was an amzing chapter! I cried!! no joke I cried in the last few paragrapghsss!!

Author's Response: The reaction I was looking for! Thanks so much! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by krapfm Jase and Allie, Friends

24th May 2010:
Juhu Nikki wasn't there!!! lalalala why did she have to come later :(... BUT that makes the whole thing more interesting :D
Allie should have bought the violet robes. Are brown eyes really not good with purple? O.o
krapfm

Author's Response: Nikki not being there allowed me to write some really totally awesome Allie/Jase interaction. Those are the moments I live for. Lol. Its not that brown eyes aren't good with purple, truly its the green-rimmed glasses that don't match. Haha! ;P. Thanks for the review! ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by krapfm Friendly Advice

24th May 2010:
Gigi is awesome. :D
i'm for the knock-upside-the-head-plan :D cause the other could end in big drama (everyone is hurt and so on).
And it's far easier too, just take a book or so and knock her with it. The best thing about it is, you won't get hurt. ;)
*off to reading the next chapter*
krapfm

Author's Response: Of course you are. Everybody is up for that plan. Stay tuned. It will come. ~K :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by krapfm Intro and Ch.1: Nikki

24th May 2010:
Still laughing from the last paragraph. That wasn't the answer she wanted ;)
I like Allie :)
krapfm

Author's Response: Teehee! I've never really followed a theme in my longer stories before. Not really, so Book Sexy is all about that theme. Hopefully I remain true to it throughout. Thanks for the review! Keep it up. ~K :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>