Reading Reviews for Lockdown
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #26, by tonks4eva The Eyes of Fate

6th March 2009:
oooh it was very good. written well

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm so happy that you chose to read and review!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #27, by DracoFall243 The Eyes of Fate

3rd March 2009:
I thought it was fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #28, by Madame Malfoy The Eyes of Fate

3rd March 2009:
its really a great one.! you shud probably make a sequel or epilogue.

Author's Response: Thanks! You know, that's not the first time someone has told me that. I may have to consider a sequel, if I can think up a good one that I have motivation enough to write!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #29, by sindu The Eyes of Fate

3rd March 2009:
hey its absolutely logical dat dey couldn magic themselves out..see..even wizards need to do something bout heir security so dat d shops aren't robbed right?so well, draco n hermione couldn't ve left even if dey wanted to..

Author's Response: Oh thank you. I really have to admit that I flubbed a little with planning that tiny bit out. But all is corrected and explained now and I'm happy you left such a reasoning review. It makes me feel better about my mistakes! Haha

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #30, by Miss Cathou Cabin Fever

2nd March 2009:
Nice so far ! I'm going to read your second chapter now.

I really like the plot, it's different from everyone else.

Congratulations.

Author's Response: Oh, please go right ahead! I hope you'll leave a review on that one too. I swear feedback is a drug. I can't get enough from great reviewers like you!

Thank you,

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #31, by Dust The Eyes of Fate

25th February 2009:
I think this story was great. You didn't change Malfoy's character from what it really is; at the beginning of the first chapter you could almost believe their run-in a plausible occurence in the books. Your realistic approach to their relationship etc. was also refreshing. To top it all off, you write very well and with considerably few spelling errors to ruin the read. I genuinly enjoyed this lengthy short read.

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much! That was the biggest goal in all of this: keep the canon believable and true as could be. I'm also glad my inevitable mistakes didn't put you off. There are always going to be a few that I miss, yet I have edited it over again to cut out the few I did catch.

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #32, by fft dallas The Eyes of Fate

24th February 2009:
One word: fantastic. Loved the plot. Characters were amazing. You should consider a future in writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow, that just made my day, which is perfect because I'm in for a bit of a hard one. Not to be cocky or anything, but I have seriously considered it and love the idea of becoming a real, legitimate writer. It would be amazing, but before that happens I need to find my inspiration away from the Harry Potter fandom.

Thanks again for the great review! Glad you enjoyed it.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #33, by jaz The Eyes of Fate

23rd February 2009:
great story. would read more. 10 out of 10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, jaz. Glad you enjoyed it. And if you're looking for more of my written work I do hope you'll stop by my author's page and take a glace.

Lovely review and rating!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #34, by me_? The Eyes of Fate

19th February 2009:
I had real fun reading this story! It's perfect. Hope to read more about stories by you.
10/10 (and even more cause of the description of Draco, MY Draco, haha)
me_?

Author's Response: Oh, that makes me smile! It was really very fun to write, as well.

You're just too nice! Thank you, and I do hope that you visit my author's page and take a boo.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #35, by lavieboheme The Eyes of Fate

17th February 2009:
Oh golly.
This was amazing! I love how it wasn't all, "Oh HAI! We're all going to get married coz of one night LULZ!"
Also, I love how Draco acted and blew her off when they got back; it was the perfect portrayal of him!
Love this!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Yes, I tried to keep it as canon as I possibly could - if ever Draco and Hermione would share a one night stand and end up enjoying it to the point of a lustful infatuation. But nothing is impossible!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, lavieboheme!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #36, by HogwartsChikk22 The Eyes of Fate

13th February 2009:
i love it.
i love how they never 'fell in love', just in lust, it's a bit more believable for draco and hermione.
this is a fantastic one shot!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought I'd try that route instead of the "forbidden love" angle. I'm so glad you reviewed as well. I appreciate it.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #37, by lifyndra The Eyes of Fate

12th February 2009:
I liked this story a lot! You have a good hand at writing... your development of them and their situation was good, while still remaining true to their general natures as characters. Great job!

Author's Response: Well thank you so much. That's really nice of you to say. This is the first time I have really tried to stick to there canon, like REALLY tried. But it still came off a little obscure towards the end. It wouldn't have worked otherwise, though. There's no such thing as Dramione if you can't flex the canon a little bit at least! . =)

Thank you for the lovely review!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #38, by AussieAnatomy627 The Eyes of Fate

10th February 2009:
Well, thank you for explaining the lockdown! This story was a lot of fun to read and now I'm sorry that it's over. It was very well done and I loved it, especially Draco. I wish they could be more than just lovers. I guess it might happen if she gets pregnant or something. Oh, you should totally do that! Anyway, this story was great. Thanks for helping me forget school for a while! 100/10

Author's Response: Awe, so you did continue! Awesome, that makes me smile. I'm thrilled you liked it and am so happy you stuck with it through the end.
As for Hermione and Draco leaving off as lovers, I'm sorry to say that is all they will ever be in this story. No sequel I'm afraid. It is the first story I have written about the two of them where they don't fall madly in love, but as for a pregnancy, it's not really my favorite angle to Dramione and - even though I have written one novel that wreeks of them - a little too cliche.
But, all in all, I'm happy to help anyone escape from the lifesucking experience of school.
And if you would like a Dramione where they fall into more than just lust, check out my author's page. There might be something there you may like.

Thank you again!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #39, by AussieAnatomy627 Cabin Fever

10th February 2009:
It sounds like the makings of an amazing story. The only thing is, I think you should explain why they can't do magic to get out of the tavern.

Author's Response: Thanks. The lockdown is explained, but not until halfway through chapter 2. I didn't really think of that issue until I got a review like this a little while back, but I didn't want to upset the flow of chapter 1 to squish it in. If you keep on reading you'll find that the facts all fall into place.
Thank you for reviewing!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #40, by Alix The Eyes of Fate

10th February 2009:
Pretty Hot :)
I Liked It :3

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing this story. Nice to see you warmed up to the steamy business between our beloved Gryffindor and saucy Slytherin!
-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #41, by mrsbrandyc The Eyes of Fate

9th February 2009:
that was so amazing... speechless.

Author's Response: I'll take speechless. Thank you for leaving a review with the little amount of words you could type out. Much appreciated!
-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #42, by GinnyLilyana The Eyes of Fate

8th February 2009:
WOW.

Oh dear Jesus.

I think I just got over Hyperventilation.

That was SO GOOD.

alksgdjlaskdgja;sdgalksdjg

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much! Yay!

 Report Review

Review #43, by sliver_jeep_wrangler_cutie Cabin Fever

7th February 2009:
wow. I REALLY liked that chapter! even though it took me FOREVER to read, I really liked it! The wat you made Hermione so...so sexy.i was about ready to fall in love with her.and I am a girl!! you are a really good writer!!

Author's Response: Awe, I'm so glad! It is a lengthy one, even for me. She is quite sexy, yes. But at the same time she is still Little Miss Smartpants, true to canon. Thank you so much for the complement, and for trudging your way through this chapter. I really appreciate it, along with the review.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #44, by dramione4eva94 Cabin Fever

19th January 2009:
interesting... will definitely make for a good story! continue soon, please!
~b

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Glad you liked it. Working on chapter 2 as I type this.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #45, by CocoChaneL12 Cabin Fever

18th January 2009:
Omg I love your first chapter of this fanfic! I like how real Draco and Hermione seem (sticking to their characters) and DEFINITELY also the long length of the chapter. Please update soon and hopefully it gets sexy and stuff between Draco and Hermione, lol.

Author's Response: Thank you. Their canon for most of this story, I think. We'll see what I can whip up. I commend you on being able to focus long enough to get through a 10,000 word chapter. I can't do it. I have to break it up.

Oh, and it'll get sexy, maybe - I haven't written that part yet. =)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #46, by hp_addicts Cabin Fever

18th January 2009:
JAJAJA. This was great. please update soon:D

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #47, by icyblack Cabin Fever

18th January 2009:
great! wouldve loved to know what happened next...

Author's Response: There's more to come. This is only half of the story. Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #48, by sweetys Cabin Fever

17th January 2009:
OMG! I love this story! You totally have to write more! I give this a 10/10! Please update soon! ♥

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked the first half of it so much. I hope you stick around to read the rest.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #49, by kat Cabin Fever

17th January 2009:
very well written! Would love to see more. I do, however, have doubts as to whether Hermione really couldn't get herself out of the Hog's Head. couldn't she have used the Alohomora charm?

Author's Response: Oh, but it's a wizarding village, they'd be expecting that. There has to be other measures of locking up a building. Good point though. Well spotted.

 Report Review

Review #50, by RavenclawLover Cabin Fever

17th January 2009:
I luved the plot line! Good story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>