Reading Reviews for Black Ice
  
382 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MonsterGirl13 Releasing The Pressure

16th November 2011:
whens the next chapter?

Author's Response: Hopefully soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by PhoneixTears Releasing The Pressure

14th November 2011:
Continue ASAP please! I am a HUGE Luna/Draco fan and this is my favorite fanfic

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm flattered that this is your fave Draco/Luna story. I do plan on continuing it. I wrote the next chapter and then I lost it when my laptop crashed so I have to start over again!! so annoying.

 Report Review

Review #28, by MonsterGirl :P Releasing The Pressure

11th November 2011:
I love this sstory its really good you should write on Fan Ficton :) ( its another website like this) just look up fanficton and it should be the frist one if you find it look me up am: MonsterGirl13

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story so far.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Sreya Ray Releasing The Pressure

6th October 2011:
Hey author just want to say.Black Ice is extremely enjoying.everyone is pretty IC...the element of vampirism was aan effective and pleasant twist. and I was relieved that you werent inspired by Stephanie Meyer( I detest the grossly sentimental and saccharinely sweet romanticism of the Twilight series... hope you will not be offended by this comparison) Draco remained pretty much himself even after the transformation his feelings towards Luna was potrayed throughout in a wonderfully sublimated manner...without being fluffy...( I personally think that Draco is not one to express his affection/love in an eloquent/conventional manner) hope you update this ASAP. And a special request. since poor Harry is in such a miserable situation right now... would you care to pair Hermione with him( I personally think Harry/Ginny is pretty much unsatisfactory and mundane pairing) pretty please??

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story so far. & no, I would not be inspired by the Twilight series, I have nothing good to say about it lol, many love it but many don't as is the same with HP and others.

I agree with you in that I don't believe Draco would be all fluffy and romantic at all.

As for Harry, I'm not sure just yet who, if anyone he'll end up with, I'm not adverse to HP/HG but I'll just have to wait and see myself at this stage lol.

Thanks for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it!!


 Report Review

Review #30, by LavenderRaven Releasing The Pressure

4th October 2011:
Please do continue!!!

Author's Response: I completely intend to update again soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by singerchick Releasing The Pressure

2nd October 2011:
Ah you have no idea how horribly mean it was to stop right there. I am thoroughly enjoying this story so far! I can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Sorry about that lol. I'm thrilled you're enjoying it so much. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Caitlyn Releasing The Pressure

1st October 2011:
AHHH! This is so good!
Update soon!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Gabriella Hunter Releasing The Pressure

27th September 2011:
You've got me blushing! Me! Well, congratulations, dear, I am officially a fan.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm thrilled you've enjoyed the story so far!! Sorry it's taken me so long to respond to your reviews but Ive been really busy with real life lately.

Thanks again for taking the time to review every chapter!!!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Gabriella Hunter Heart To Heart

26th September 2011:
Very endearing, and I love that Hermione hasnt even said she loves Ron when its pretty damn obvious to everyone at large. But i suppose that's whats funny about it.

Author's Response: I've always loved the Ron/Hermione relationship. We all knew how they felt about each other and JK made us wait until the last book for it!! lol.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Gabriella Hunter Further Than The Stars

26th September 2011:
yay! The truth is finally revealed! I'm very happy by this turn of events, but I hope Harry doesn't do something stupid...Strange, i usually say that about Ron.

Author's Response: It took Draco a while to come to his senses, & as he had nothing left to loose and a lot to gain I thought it was time he manned up!! lol

 Report Review

Review #36, by Gabriella Hunter Realisation

26th September 2011:
Stupid Harry! You don't admit something like that while Draco's around! God, it was hilarious though because he seemed just as shocked as everyone else!

Author's Response: Poor Harry, he was just as shocked as the others!! but you would think I'd have given him a little more sense than letting him tell Draco, but then it would have been boring lol.

Thanks for continuing to read and review. I'm really pleased that you're still enjoying the story.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Gabriella Hunter Battle At Primrose Hall

26th September 2011:
Thank goodness he's dead, i was worried for a moment there! That filthy Greyback touching Luna, it made me ill but thank God Draco arrived! Thanks for another good chapter.

Author's Response: Draco is good for some things lol. It was quite nice having him play the hero for once in his life lol.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Gabriella Hunter The New Mission

26th September 2011:
Father betrays son with the thought of murder! Not pleased about the turn of events of course, but I hope Draco doesn't kill him. And I hope no one else dies...>_

Author's Response: I'm sure Draco's temper will come out one way or another lol.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Gabriella Hunter Further Away

26th September 2011:
What about Charlie? I know this wasn't about him but if Draco changes Luna there are more than a hundred problems with that. Good chapter though, no real complaints.

Author's Response: I skipped a funeral scene, I thought it would just drag the story out longer.

So many problems that caused be caused with Draco not thinking things through.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Gabriella Hunter The Ambush

26th September 2011:
No! Just when i thought everything was going all right! Damn, poor Charlie!

Author's Response: I realised I hadn't killed anyone in a while lol, and I couldnt yet bring myself to off a character I love so I used Charlie lol.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Gabriella Hunter The Ultimatum

26th September 2011:
Stay, Ron! Don't leave, stay! I hope Draco won't be gone for long but it seems like something much worse is coming if he doesn't and i don't know how i feel about that.

Author's Response: Noone is leaving just yet and yet there is much worse to come!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Gabriella Hunter The Leaving

26th September 2011:
The format was strange this time round and it was so short! That makes me sad! But i do hope Draco comes back, it would be a shame if he didn't.

Author's Response: Don't worry about Draco, he'll be back.

I have a lot of trouble loading my chapters to be honest, and they sometimes come out looking rather strange.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Gabriella Hunter The Offering

26th September 2011:
That was...very intense. I'm twenty years old and my entire jaw was hanging open! Very well done!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Gabriella Hunter The Dark Mark

26th September 2011:
Ooooh! Worthy of being in a paranormal romance novel! Absolutely love it1

Author's Response: Oh wow!! thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Gabriella Hunter Vampire Mode

26th September 2011:
What a day! I wish mine were half as interesting, you know, without the bloodlust and such. Love it but I hope Ron doesn't wind up killing Draco while everyone is asleep, that wouldn't be that good.

Author's Response: Oh I know!! My life isn't this interesting either lol. I would think that Draco would sense he was in danger and be more than happy to kill Ron rather than the other way around lol

 Report Review

Review #46, by Gabriella Hunter Self-Loathing & Self-Promises

26th September 2011:
Things have gotten complicated! Embarrassing for Harry, horrible for Luna and just plain awful for Draco. You've redeemed me, darling, i love it again.

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad that you are continuing to enjoy the story!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Gabriella Hunter Waking Up

26th September 2011:
Hm, I'm not really sure if i like that Draco is a vampire now, i was sort of hoping it would continue on in the direction it had been going, but tits still good and i'll still keep reading.

Author's Response: I did worry about reader's reactions to the "new" Draco, but they've all been so positive. I hope that you do continue to enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Gabriella Hunter Sanguini Arrives

26th September 2011:
Awkward, yet comforting talk with Hermione and Luna but now i'm worried again and hoping that Draco doesn't eat Luna...

Author's Response: I realised that I hadn't done much Ron/ Hermione stuff up to this point as I had been focusing on Draco/Luna so this chapter was the start of Hermione's feelings for Ron.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Gabriella Hunter Ginny's Mission

26th September 2011:
Ginny is amazing! Who else would blatantly point out that they were on their period? Hilarious! Good chapter!

Author's Response: I love Ginny too!! lol

 Report Review

Review #50, by Gabriella Hunter No Loose Ends

26th September 2011:
I liked this chapter but i wish that Ron ahd Harry would stop arguing and fighting so much. On some point i sort of agree with Ron but on others i think i agree with Harry, i'm not too keen on having him listening so much to Lucius either.

Author's Response: I think that's one of the key elements to Harry & Ron. They cna be completely different poersonalities and see things differently which always let's us as the fans see both sides to the arguement and pick which character we agree with. I tried to do something simialr with Lucius as he shouldnt be a character that Harry trusts, but with everything Lucius is doing you can understand why Harry would trust him.

I guess we'll just have to see if Harry was right or not lol.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>