#1 -BookDinosaur-

-BookDinosaur-

Fourth Year

• Members Elite
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 527 posts

Posted 28 December 2013 - 02:15 PM

:signwelcomespin:

Hi! My name is BookDinosaur, but most people call me Emily. I've been an author here since June but I've been reading the stories here for quite a while before that. I love green tea, Harry Potter, Evanescence, Shinedown, history, Midnight Oil and reading in no order. I'm a Ravenclaw with a small dog called Timmy and a proud Aussie.

:Ravenclaw: &  :ausflag:

So, I think this is the bit where you ask me questions. I'd be glad to answer any and all comments you have, and these are my currently posted stories:

snake (M oneshot)
Being a wizard is a gift. Being able to talk to snakes is a rare gift. And sometimes, gifts like that can tear friendships apart.
Written for Courtneyd's Uncomfortable Challenge!

A Christmas Cat (15+ oneshot)
 Going to Hogwarts isn't as easy as it seems. It means leaving your family behind, if only for a year. And Rose Weasley is determined that her brother will have something to remember her by.
Written as a Christmas gift for my Secret Santa, Gina (justonemorefic)!

Doorsteps (15+ oneshot)

Give it back?” Vernon exploded. “I should hope we can give it back! I’m not about to let a common brat off the street share a house with my Dudley!”
An otherwise normal day, with a normal family, in a normal house.
Winner of xTimeTurnerx's Missing Moment Canon Challenge and written for AlPotterFan's Rick Riordan Quote Challenge.

gone. (15+ oneshot)

he wasn't gone.
(Denial. Denial, and then more denial because didn't they always say denial was the first step?)
Winner of the Winter Writer's Duel 2013 - Prompt Four

Trapped (15+ oneshot)

I hate this. I hate this, I hate this, I hate this. I'm just a butterfly on display in a glass jar.
But I can't tell them. I could never tell them.

Filch's Pet Peeve (15+ short story, WIP)

Peeves: Every school caretaker's worst nightmare.