11 replies to this topic

#1 soapman333

soapman333

First Year

• Members
  • Pip
  • 78 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 06:11 AM

So, you're here to meet soapman333? That's marvelous.

A few basic facts:

-I'm the cat woman down your street.

-I like to collect toe nails.

-I wear a dress while I write to make myself feel pretty.

-My favorite color is Red

-My favorite book is "The Awakening" by Kate Chopin, ya'll should read it, it really makes you think.

-My favorite quote is: "Let us live so that when we come to die, even the undertaker is sorry." - Mark Twain

-I've been sorted into Ravenclaw. Go Bird Brains (term of endearment, of course)!

-I guess I should say that this is my first time publishing things on a website, I generally swing more towards Newspapers and Journals.

Please pause your reading here to think of a good joke to tell me in the comments section, got one? Good.

Facts that pertain more towards my writing, here, at HPFF:

-I'm a new author in this whole fanfiction area, but I enjoy it.

-I've read many stories on the HPFF site before deciding to publish some of my own.

-My favorite era to read is the Marauders, which is ironic because I write stories for the New Generation category. I guess I'm a hypocrite.

-I've started by writing Romance/Fluff/Humor stories to "check out the waters" so to speak. I want to develop from there into the action/suspense/drama areas.

-My favorite format is the one-shot, but, isn't that every author's favorite?

-My favorite author is Albert Camus, so my writing tends to follow more existentialist forms, but I have been trying to suppress that until I branch out and write actions/suspense/drama.

-I love constructive criticism, I know, I'm a freak. So please read my stories and let me have it. I can take it like a man.