6 replies to this topic

#1 DarkRose

DarkRose

Members

• Members Elite
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,531 posts

Posted 04 August 2011 - 07:53 PM

Why, hello there! This is DracoFerret11, here to talk about my writing, stories, etc.

Before we get started, here are a few things about me:

• My name is Emily.
  • I have a deep passion for writing.
  • I love to talk to people--if you have a question, feel more than free to ask it. There's no such thing as a stupid question!
  • I respond to every review I receive, so if you leave a review for me, it will definitely get a prompt answer.
  • I've been writing on HPFF for nearly eight years, so I frequently edit my old work to make it better.

On to the stories! All of my work can be found here at my Author's Page on HPFF. The stories there rank from 12+ all the way to Mature.

Of my 24 current stories:

• 2 are novels
  • 1 is a short story
  • 3 are song-fics
  • 18 are one-shots

Starting with the novels, one of which is a "Work in Progress," the other of which is, sadly, "Abandoned":

• I'm Already There (M): This was my first novel, and my first love on HPFF. It follows the story of Draco and Hermione as, you guessed it, Head Boy and Girl. Yes, it's cliché, I know, but it was the product of my first attempts at writing when I was quite young. Sadly, it has been marked as abandoned. As of right now, I don't see how I can improve it to the standards at which I now write, and I may delete it before I ever actually have the time and ability to improve it.