16 replies to this topic

#1 WeasleyTwins

WeasleyTwins

Sixth Year

• Members Elite
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,439 posts

Posted 27 June 2011 - 09:24 PM

Hello and welcome to my page!  My penname is WeasleyTwins, although most of my fellow fanfiction authors call me Shelby  :happy:

About Me:  I'm located in the United States of America.  I'd like to one day become a renowned author of literary fiction.  I'm currently an English teacher.  I began writing in the summer of 2008.  Here on HPFF you will find both older, dated works and newer stories.  As with any writer, I've progressed tremendously.  Stream of consciousness is my favorite writing technique, but I've since started to cultivate my voice and style as a novelist.  I am eccentric: books, vinyls, watermelon, pirates, cookies, talking, and wowing everyone with my adorably refined Southern accent are just a few of my favorite things.  I'm a helper and a dreamer. 

About My Stories:  My greatest strength as a writer is description.  I'm constantly working to improve my voice and style.  In the past five years, I've changed so much as an author - at one point, I wrote only in the stream of consciousness technique.  Now, I'm working on a novel centered around my OTP, Eileen and Tobias Snape. 

My Stories:

The Seams [M]

Eileen Prince is a twenty-seven year old seamstress for both the Muggle and magical communities. Her days are repetitive and quite ordinary until the morning that Tobias Snape sets foot into her shop. The stitches that come to hold their lives together are Eileen's most treasured possessions. But when the family curse threatens their happiness, will those fragile stitches be enough to keep them from unraveling?

There Will Come Soft Rains [M]

I can no longer physically run away.

Come, Sugar[M]
"I am not saved."

Pour Some Sugar On Me [M]
He has that look; a look of power and of passion.

Once, We Were Kings [M]
"I love her."

Juliette [15+]