7 replies to this topic

#1 ARG

ARG

New student

• Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 24 December 2010 - 08:42 AM

Hello!

I'm ARG, also known sometimes as AnneRG. Logically, my name is Anne :D I am a student right now and, although I was born in Britain, I live in Portugal with my family.

I first started reading the Harry Potter books when I was eleven and was going through the loss of a parent. Those books helped me through a lot and I could never let them go again, not even now when it's been nearly a decade... You can just call me an HP fanatic.

I've been reading fan fiction for a long time too and I started doing so because I'd ran out of space for more books in my bookcase, so I had to find a way to keep reading without using up more space... Crazy, I know, but it was love at first sight. I started writing in 2007, a few months after DH came out, mostly because I simply couldn't find the sort of fic I wanted to read, so I figured I might as well get my hands dirty too, so to speak. One thing led to another and now I have 6 fics posted about this fandom, four of them part of a series.

I'm very protective of my characters, either original or canon, and killing one off or hurting it is one of the hardest things for me to write... Still, the most important thing for me is to keep everything realistic and faithful to the world J.K. Rowling created in her books. I simply abhor anything written out of character or without a sense whatsoever.

I intend to keep writing for as long as real life allows me - the prospects for sequels and new plots are endless in my head.

I hope you all like my stories. Your feedback is always appreciated for me to improve as a writer.

Thank you for taking your time to read my introduction. If you have any questions, feel free to ask them and I would be delighted to answer.

Anne

"You can have the candy if you sit on my lap."
"That sounds like something perverted old men say to young, stupid girls."