Photo
- - - - -

my muse is fast asleep

Posted by stargazer , 08 April 2012 · 310 views

writing tda graphics muse creativity motivation school
I've been thinking a lot lately about what I want to do with my life. I've been going to school but I have no idea what I want to do with my life besides being able to write. I'm not in school for creative writing though. But it is a passion I have not given up on. The problem is that school has literally sucked the creativity and motivation out of. I remember the days when I could throw out one chapter of a fanfiction after another. But these days I'm lucky if I write something once a year. I still have a lot of ideas for stories but have no real motivation to actually write them. And honestly I believe that I was a much better writer before I started school. How terrible is that? But it's true. The only thing we do at school is write essays for every single homework assignment. I believe that right there is where I've lost motivation to do anything creative. I don't even have the motivation to make graphics for TDA anymore. I wish I did because graphic making was something I loved to do for so long. The only thing I have any motivation at all to make these are gifs though.