Photo
- - - - -

Thoughts on HPFF

Posted by KwanLi , 10 April 2012 · 317 views

I've only just joined this site, but I find it refreshing to see the HP community still alive and well.

I've been writing fanfic for almost 5 years now (beginning in 2007 after I disliked how it ended). Over those five years, I've written two completed stories but have never really found a forum to discuss the finer aspects of writing and talking to other authors. True, I respond to all my reviews and have had a few back and forths between authors of stories that I particularly like but nothing like this site.

I find the quality and standards here very good and enjoy discussing the HP world when a lot of other sites have fallen a bit to the wayside since the book series ended. I just thought I'd make a post commending HPFF and all the users in it for keeping HP fanfic thriving.

Welcome! This is in fact one the greatest fanfics sites you'll find (trust me, I've searched) and everyone here is very nice.
Actually, it seems like there's always great activity here, and not only people saying 'Oh, how I miss Harry' or 'I wish I could change the ending' but people writing what they wish had been written or told. And even more, people who still discuss certain aspects of the books, making the 'It's over' unreal.
I don't think there's going to be a halt in HPFF, have you checked the up for grabs? Ideas keep flowing in our minds as we explore different aspects of our lived characters and grow with them. Believe me when I say, you'll find everything.
I hope you'll find this site as friendly as I do, and maybe we could be friends? js haha
Have fun!
Val