Blogs

Photo

Reviews

Posted by luvinpadfoot in luvinpadfoot's Blog, 24 April 2014 - - - - - - · 34 views

Reviews. We all love them, right? I think we all recognize that HPFF has come into more of a dry spell in reviews the last few years, after the last films ended. Now I know that we here on the forums have our lovely community and all kinds of ways to get reviews- review tag, reviews offered threads, review swaps, etc. We make friends on the forums and fol...

Photo

Fanfiction, seriously?

Posted by Iellwen in Iellwen's Blog, 23 April 2014 - - - - - - · 52 views

I've been writing OF for over 10 years and fanfiction for over 5 - took it seriously every step of the way.
Sure, I've written my fair share of senseless plunnies (and I'm most probably not going to stop) and have an abandoned horrifyingly bad draft of a wannabe story molding in cold waters. I even had a few years in between without any kind of writing....

Photo

Finding Your Favourites

Posted by flameseeker3000 in flameseeker3000's Blog, 23 April 2014 - - - - - - · 71 views

Hello! 

Whoo, first blog post :woot:

So I was staring at the number of reads my main WIP has, as you do, and I was wondering how all those people found my story. Did they click on another author's reviews and find my story? Did they keep pressing Random Story until mine came up? Did they click on my penname whilst I was online? ...

Photo

One-shot to Short Story: Planning *dun dun duuuuuuuun*

Posted by red_headed_juliet in Blah-blah-blog, 23 April 2014 - - - - - - · 45 views

So, I'm turning Lucky Penny (12+)  into a short story. Cause it's cute, and I need to work on cute. And sine I don't have anything else to blog about, I'm going to talk about it here, as well as just the things I try to keep in mind while in the first stages of writing. (Mostly for myself, as I'm not good at planning, but I figured some of you guys...

Photo

Being your own protagonist